ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Katz Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Katz?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Laid back, listens, and answers questions

I appreciate Dr. Katz laid back manner, he doesn't rush me, answers my questions, and when necessary has referred me to others. He also seems keenly interested in any feedback related to those he refers, which I appreciate that he's wanting to ensure he's making good referrals.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Mr. Katz is an example of the state of medicine in America... morally bankrupt and risk averse.

I spent an hour and a half in his office, and he refused to take me as a patient. I explained my history, very open and honestly. Mr Katz strikes me as just another quack, who wants to take healthy patient's money, and not deal with those who actually go to him for help. Save your time and money, don't even bother.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Mixed Experiences

My initial visits with Dr. Katz were all around positive. After an insurance billing error, a balance of two or three hundred dollars remained, which I was unaware of. When I arrived at my next appointment I was told I must pay the balance or I lost my appointment. The problem was resolved shortly after my appointment time had passed. Although my experiences since have been generally positive, being turned away by my doctor while sick makes it hard to believe he cares about my health and not just my money.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 3rd, 2014

referrals but....?

He's good at making referrals which is a plus. As far as his procedure goes he tends to repeat the same thing..I am guessing likely to everyone; and doesn't seem too interested in listening to immediate concerns. Likely does not read past histories, etc. on record. He seems intent on dismissal and moving on to his next patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2012

unpro
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Dr Katz

Dr Katz is a good primary care doctor. He listens to what you tell him and take his time in diagnosing problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2011

My back and body recommend dr katz

Dr Katz is very thorough. Hes a great listener who is not afraid of setting up opportunities for labs and specialists. Best of all , he is a fantastic problem solver. Highly recommend. Btw he also manipulates your back. Great pain and tension relief.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 8th, 2009

Hard to find good care in olympia

very pretentous and takes on "telling" versus practicing medicine...likes he's seen every scenario in the book.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Katz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.

  • Dr. Gregary Blackner

    Family Medicine

    Olympia, WA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    30
  • Dr. Randy Buckner

    Family Medicine

    Olympia, WA 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Robert Nooney

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Olympia, WA 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    30