Dr. Daniel Katz DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Olympia, WA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    18%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Laid back, listens, and answers questions
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate Dr. Katz laid back manner, he doesn't rush me, answers my questions, and when necessary has referred me to others. He also seems keenly interested in any feedback related to those he refers, which I appreciate that he's wanting to ensure he's making good referrals.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Mr. Katz is an example of the state of medicine in America... morally bankrupt and risk averse.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I spent an hour and a half in his office, and he refused to take me as a patient. I explained my history, very open and honestly. Mr Katz strikes me as just another quack, who wants to take healthy patient's money, and not deal with those who actually go to him for help. Save your time and money, don't even bother.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Mixed Experiences
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial visits with Dr. Katz were all around positive. After an insurance billing error, a balance of two or three hundred dollars remained, which I was unaware of. When I arrived at my next appointment I was told I must pay the balance or I lost my appointment. The problem was resolved shortly after my appointment time had passed. Although my experiences since have been generally positive, being turned away by my doctor while sick makes it hard to believe he cares about my health and not just my money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
referrals but....?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's good at making referrals which is a plus. As far as his procedure goes he tends to repeat the same thing..I am guessing likely to everyone; and doesn't seem too interested in listening to immediate concerns. Likely does not read past histories, etc. on record. He seems intent on dismissal and moving on to his next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
unpro
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Dr Katz
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is a good primary care doctor. He listens to what you tell him and take his time in diagnosing problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2011
My back and body recommend dr katz
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Katz is very thorough. Hes a great listener who is not afraid of setting up opportunities for labs and specialists. Best of all , he is a fantastic problem solver. Highly recommend. Btw he also manipulates your back. Great pain and tension relief.

2.3 of 5
July 8th, 2009
Hard to find good care in olympia
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very pretentous and takes on "telling" versus practicing medicine...likes he's seen every scenario in the book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Katz, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia, WA.