ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Macgowan Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Macgowan?


24 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Great neurologist.

Visited Dr MacGowan for follow-up on brain surgery I had in the UK. I have been suffering from numbness, and pins and needles in my left arm and want to find out if symptoms were caused by brain surgery or recurrence of earlier ulnar surgery. Dr MacGowan was extremely thorough in his questioning and examination and immediately ordered tests including a brain MRI. He called me with results of tests the following evening and gave me encouragement/confidence to try to move on with life post brain surgery. An extremely caring neurologist, with a lovely Irish brogue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Macgowen is the best

If you are looking for the best doctor in America see doctor Macgowen. If you are going to be bothered by the mans incredibly poor bedside manner, put your big girl/boy pants on and do anything you can to get an appointment with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Saved my life

Dr MacGowan diagnosed me right away and probably saved my life. He got me in to see a specialist in one day. He gave me life advice and I owe him my gratitude. Now my battle begins but at least he gave me the weapons to fight. The best doctor around!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

this doctor prescribed anti seizure that I did not need

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Brilliant Doctor

He was caring and very thorough; took time and listened. Was able to make a diagnosis that changed my life and wellfare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

The is a reason why he does not have a higher rating or more than 3 positive reviews.

I was very disappointed with my visit with this doctor. He was very abrasive and unprofessional. I felt as if he was annoyed with me from start to finish. I would describe him as, belligerent, unpleasant and inattentive.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

excellent neurophysiologist

I was referred to Dr. MacGowan by my orthopedic hand surgeon for further testing for a hand malady. I found Dr. MacGowan to be extremely thorough and professional-I got the most thorough neurological examination I've had going beyond just my hands. He answered all questions. I recommend him for any problem coming within his highly specialized sphere of practice.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Outstanding doctor

Extremely professional, took his time, answered all my questions, was very thorough, explained results, had answers and explanations no other doctor offered to me, excellent examination, made suggestions. Would highly recommend to others.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Macgowan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Ricardo Cruciani

    Dr. Ricardo Cruciani

    Pain Management, Neurology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (109)
    38
  • Dr. Erin Deegan

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Vicki Shanker

    Dr. Vicki Shanker

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (13)
    12