The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Mackey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Mackey?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Mackey?

Ratings and Reviews

51 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    41
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 51 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

Pastor

Dr Mackey has been taking care of my 2 kids since we moved to Irvine in 2004. He is a high level professional, communicates well offers a great bedside manner and has been great with our two kids. I would give him the highest recommendation!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Best Pediatrician in Tustin

Dr. Mackey is one of the best pediatricians I have met, he is great with my kids and has a wonderful bedside manner. He follows up in the evenings and weekends if it is necessary. I work in healthcare and have met many pediatricians, he is the one I want taking care of my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

Dr. Mackey is a caring and knowledgeable doctor.

He is patient, caring, and always asks good questions before diagnosing. He's very good in communicating with parents and relating with the children, and best of all, I perfectly trust his opinion. In one sentence, it gives me peace of mind to have him as my Child's doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Dr. Mackey is awesome!

Dr. Mackey is VERY caring and spends time with his patients. My daughter loves the care she receives from him. Daddy and I couldn't be more pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2011

Great Doctor,Takes great care of our children, very caring. Only problem is he's so popular you have to make well check appointments as soon as his calender opens for the coming months

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2009

He's so good that sometimes it's hard to get in with him because he's busy (so I'm happy to see one of the other doctors in the office).

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2009

Exceptional!

I am a very picky person when it comes to finding the right doctor for my children. I have an excellent doctor for my other three children and was very disappointed when I couldn't have the same doctor due to insurance problems. I didn't think I would be able to find another doctor like the one my other children have but I have. Dr. Mackey is great! He's polite gentle and has a good sense of humor on his shoulders. He asks the right questions and is very caring when it comes to the health to your children. My child was very sick one day and I was trying to figure out what was wrong. Dr. Mackey handled my child with ease and found the problem. You can tell he's of gentle nature because his demeanor is relaxing yet assertive. The only one thing I would recommend would be a little more time with the patient. He's real good but does seem to be a little busy some days...hmmm..wonder why :-).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2008

Great Doctor

Dr. Mackey is a great doctor. I am his neighbor, and his children are the most well behaved children I have ever seen. Dr. Mackey keeps my children nice and healthy! (His children are the coolest ever, especially his exceptionally cool daughter. She is an awesome soccer player!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Mackey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.

  • Dr. Angela Dangvu

    Dr. Angela Dangvu

    Pediatrics

    Tustin, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    20
  • Dr. Reshmi Basu

    Dr. Reshmi Basu

    Pediatrics

    Tustin, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Dawn Bruner

    Dr. Dawn Bruner

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Tustin, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    34