ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ernest Mackey Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 41
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ernest Mackey?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Pastor

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Dr Mackey has been taking care of my 2 kids since we moved to Irvine in 2004. He is a high level professional, communicates well offers a great bedside manner and has been great with our two kids. I would give him the highest recommendation!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatrician in Tustin

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Dr. Mackey is one of the best pediatricians I have met, he is great with my kids and has a wonderful bedside manner. He follows up in the evenings and weekends if it is necessary. I work in healthcare and have met many pediatricians, he is the one I want taking care of my children.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mackey is a caring and knowledgeable doctor.

Posted on March 19th, 2012

He is patient, caring, and always asks good questions before diagnosing. He's very good in communicating with parents and relating with the children, and best of all, I perfectly trust his opinion. In one sentence, it gives me peace of mind to have him as my Child's doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mackey is awesome!

Posted on June 10th, 2011

Dr. Mackey is VERY caring and spends time with his patients. My daughter loves the care she receives from him. Daddy and I couldn't be more pleased.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Great Doctor,Takes great care of our children, very caring. Only problem is he's so popular you have to make well check appointments as soon as his calender opens for the coming months

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

He's so good that sometimes it's hard to get in with him because he's busy (so I'm happy to see one of the other doctors in the office).

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional!

Posted on January 28th, 2009

I am a very picky person when it comes to finding the right doctor for my children. I have an excellent doctor for my other three children and was very disappointed when I couldn't have the same doctor due to insurance problems. I didn't think I would be able to find another doctor like the one my other children have but I have. Dr. Mackey is great! He's polite gentle and has a good sense of humor on his shoulders. He asks the right questions and is very caring when it comes to the health to your children. My child was very sick one day and I was trying to figure out what was wrong. Dr. Mackey handled my child with ease and found the problem. You can tell he's of gentle nature because his demeanor is relaxing yet assertive. The only one thing I would recommend would be a little more time with the patient. He's real good but does seem to be a little busy some days...hmmm..wonder why :-).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 4th, 2008

Dr. Mackey is a great doctor. I am his neighbor, and his children are the most well behaved children I have ever seen. Dr. Mackey keeps my children nice and healthy! (His children are the coolest ever, especially his exceptionally cool daughter. She is an awesome soccer player!)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ernest Mackey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.