Dr. Ernest Mackey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Pastor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mackey has been taking care of my 2 kids since we moved to Irvine in 2004. He is a high level professional, communicates well offers a great bedside manner and has been great with our two kids. I would give him the highest recommendation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Best Pediatrician in Tustin
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackey is one of the best pediatricians I have met, he is great with my kids and has a wonderful bedside manner. He follows up in the evenings and weekends if it is necessary. I work in healthcare and have met many pediatricians, he is the one I want taking care of my children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Dr. Mackey is a caring and knowledgeable doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is patient, caring, and always asks good questions before diagnosing. He's very good in communicating with parents and relating with the children, and best of all, I perfectly trust his opinion. In one sentence, it gives me peace of mind to have him as my Child's doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Dr. Mackey is awesome!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mackey is VERY caring and spends time with his patients. My daughter loves the care she receives from him. Daddy and I couldn't be more pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor,Takes great care of our children, very caring. Only problem is he's so popular you have to make well check appointments as soon as his calender opens for the coming months
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's so good that sometimes it's hard to get in with him because he's busy (so I'm happy to see one of the other doctors in the office).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 27th, 2009
Exceptional!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am a very picky person when it comes to finding the right doctor for my children. I have an excellent doctor for my other three children and was very disappointed when I couldn't have the same doctor due to insurance problems. I didn't think I would be able to find another doctor like the one my other children have but I have. Dr. Mackey is great! He's polite gentle and has a good sense of humor on his shoulders. He asks the right questions and is very caring when it comes to the health to your children. My child was very sick one day and I was trying to figure out what was wrong. Dr. Mackey handled my child with ease and found the problem. You can tell he's of gentle nature because his demeanor is relaxing yet assertive. The only one thing I would recommend would be a little more time with the patient. He's real good but does seem to be a little busy some days...hmmm..wonder why :-).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mackey is a great doctor. I am his neighbor, and his children are the most well behaved children I have ever seen. Dr. Mackey keeps my children nice and healthy! (His children are the coolest ever, especially his exceptionally cool daughter. She is an awesome soccer player!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ernest Mackey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tustin, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Priya Mody

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angela Dangvu

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dawn Bruner

33 years experience

4.7 of 5