Family Physicians
17 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Sahuaro
5422 W Thunderbird Rd
Ste 2
Glendale, AZ 85306
602-866-5070
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.5454545454545 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.9090909090909 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 36 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
Jun 15th, 2013

Dr. Dan takes time with each patient. He maintains a stress-free environment as much as possible. If he doesn't know the answer, he will research it or send you to someone who knows. He is very personable and knows each patient by first and last name and many details about your life (such as he knows my daughters and asks after them each visit)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Very disappointed  |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2012

I have been a patient for a long time and keep hoping things will get better as he grows but its not, he has poor office staff,that are always changing, you wait at least 1 to 2 hours past your appointment time to see him and when your pharmacy calls to get information or refills they never get back to them. I am at the point of now changing doctors. Very sad as he is a nice man and does care about his patients.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Awful  |  show details
Aug 19th, 2012

Worst doctor I have ever seen. Terrible and follow up and has caused me more medical problems and other doctors visits because of the medicine he prescribed for me. Please safe yourself your time money and health. Very unprofessional!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 21st, 2012

Sorry excuse for a doctor! He failed to read my lab results correctly, which caused more than $400.00 of unnecessary, out-of-pocket medical expenses for me. When I asked him to correct his mistake, he adamantly refused to and said he had made no mistake, although anyone can see from the printout that the lab results were clearly within the normal range. He has failed to call me back as promised with the follow-up lab tests, and he also lied to his office manager about the information he gave me for a prescription and a referral to a specialist. Now no one in the entire office or billing department will even return my calls. Save your health, time, and money and do not go to Dr. Manzanares.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 6th, 2011

Dr. Manzanares is the bvest doctor I have ever seen.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 7th, 2011

the doctor does not keep his word in caring for me. he does not have the knowl-age to care for me, so he does'nt.he will not give me the results of my blood analysis. staff is very rude.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome  |  show details
May 6th, 2011

Dan is an amazing Doctor I love him

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Staff  |  show details
Jan 27th, 2010

Staff are nice however, very slow in returning phone calls, pharmacy requests, and appointments are always overbooked. There has never been a time where an appt has gone according to my actual appointment time. Been referred to specialist in which do not take my insurance causing a delay in healthcare when Im having to call the dr's office back which is time-consuming to do because it is very difficult to get through to speak with someone. Also, there is a lot of patient information that is spoken when the patient is already out of the exam room which is confidential and should be kept in the exam room with the patient.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse