The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Mckiever Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Mckiever?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Mckiever?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Very Good!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Very pleased

I have been a patient of dr mckievers for about 6 years now. I recently had a surgery performed by him. I can say nothing but great things about him. Bedside manner is perfect. He makes sure that you are 100% taken care of. I would recommend him to anyone in search of an obgyn.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

I absolutely LOVE him!! Very patient, kind, & concerned. Very approachable, very easy to talk to. Listens & discusses options, takes plenty of time. I feel very cared for & well looked after. The first male OBGYN I have ever had - I usually insist on a female but I would not change doctors for anything. My husband goes to every appointment with me & he really likes & respects Dr. M as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

very approchable, easy going, not condiscending like most, easy to talk to.

well trained and polite staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS

DR. MCKIEVER IS VERY CONCERNED ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND THEIR WELL BEING. I HAVE NEVER HAD A PROBLEM WITH HIM OR ANY OF HIS STAFF. HE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND TAKES AS MUCH TIME WITH YOU AS YOU NEED HIM TOO. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2011

He is a great doctor, very professional and easy to talk to. One of his nurses (although very sweet) can be really annoying when she tries to diagnose you herself (without the proper knowledge). She also tries to talk to the doctor for you during your appointment which can also be frustrating. Other than that everyone in the office is very pleasant. My husband came with me to a couple of my appointments and he also really liked Dr. Mckiever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 11th, 2010

scary

Followup was terribleAbnormal pap smear - insurance had paid and bill came before office called. Called office to speak to him, staff forced me into office visit

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

He is very professional. He cares very much. He is willing to do what he can to help you. I would not change my doctor for nothing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Mckiever is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meridian, MS.

  • Dr. Silvia Bevilacqua

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Meridian, MS 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Steven George

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Meridian, MS 0.03 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. Elizabeth Trest

    Dr. Elizabeth Trest

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Meridian, MS 0.14 mi

    4.3
    (56)
    25