The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Mckinney Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Mckinney?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Very condescending and rude

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Although he may seem very knowledgable, he's very condescending and rude when you ask questions. He makes you feel like a bad parent if you don't do what he says and makes you feel stupid if you question any alternatives. He also got annoyed when my daughter was crying as he was talking, she was 2 weeks old and that's what 2 week old babies do! Don't be a pediatrician if you don't like crying babies. We found a new doctor immediately after that.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

I thought Dr McKinney was very friendly and professional. He obviously loves him job and was willing to answer all of my questions. He put me at ease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2011

Very good Dr. and very good office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2011

Although I felt the office staff at Dr. McKinney's office were kind I felt he himself was VERY condescending and rude. I am a young parent but I am not incompetent. He took no time to really check me out and get to know me before accusing me of not feeding my son enough and telling me I lied about how many times he eats a day. I feel he should be a little more accepting of young parents and not assume we all just make a mistake and have a child. The only reason I will return to him is because of the office staff.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on April 3rd, 2010

He is such a knowledgeable doctor, immed. knew what was troubling our son who had 6 other dr.s check him. He is FANTASTIC!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Mckinney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seaford, DE.