The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Medic Jr Is this you?
  • 19
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Medic Jr?


28 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Dr Medic and his staff are the best. He never rushes an appointment...spends as much time with you as needed and answers all questions. Sometimes it is worth waiting for a little while to have a Dr. as considerate as he is.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Happy with my Medical Care

Dr Medic and his PA, Laura, always allow you enough time to be understood. You never feel that you are being overly rushed. I read other reviews complaining of long waits. That has not been my experience. I do think it is impossible for a doctor to adhere to a strict schedule if everyone is to get the attention he needs and emergencies are always a possibility. I have been in Dr Medics care for many years and I am completely satisfied with the care I have gotten.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Best D.O>. in the Business

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

if you have 3 hours of waiting for your appointment in his waiting room to waste...then you may be happy. I feel that my time is just as valuable as his...left work early to get there for my appointment and just to wait, and wait, and wait. NO EXCUSE FOR THIS - INCONSIDERATE. Never any followup...not even with test results that he ordered. You have to call them!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

Laura Delliquadri is just amazing - great caregiver!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr Great...wait time...awful

Dr Medic is great and so is his Physician Asst. The wait time is atrocious! I have waited as long as an hr in the outer waiting room and an additional 45 minutes to an hr inside exam room. Most of the staff is good minus a couple of very rude women!If it wasnt for Dr Medic I would not go there...he needs additional Dr (s) on staff!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Outstanding

Dr. Medic listens to patient input and takes whatever time is necessary to make sure all your questions are answered. He is thorough and knowledgeable. He also knows when to refer a patient to a specialist in a particular area. I've never had a better family/general practitioner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

The office staff is rude. There is no caring for the patient. Wait time is insufferable. Obviously, I've moved on. I have more self-respect than to continue with a health care provider like this!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Medic Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irwin, PA.

  • Dr Martin Gallagher

    Family Medicine, Chiropractic Medicine

    Jeannette, PA

    4.0
    (123)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Keith Szekely

    Dr. Keith Szekely

    Family Medicine

    Irwin, PA 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    22
  • Dr. Michel Toret

    Adult Care, Family Medicine

    Irwin, PA 0.17 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    43