Dr. Daniel Meldrum MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 5.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Covenant heart care is now outstanding
This place is taking heart care very seriously and it shows. I had surgery here 11 years ago and it was good but it has taken it to the next level up on my recent heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time to explain everything. Answered everyone's questions. Sincere. Inspires confidence that was ultimately well-deserved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and the Covenant team were great to me. He saw me early every morning and was kind and instructive to the team in making plans for my care. If the nurses needed anything for me he attended to it immediately. Very impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2016
Mitral valve repair Daniel Meldrum MD FACS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meldrum did a complex mitral valve repair on me and I was out of the hospital in 4 days and feeling much better. We are lucky to have him in Saginaw.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
AVR
Dr Meldrum is fantastic. I was treated as if I were family.He is very down to earth and informative .I went through the AVR procedure with total confidence. Thank you DR. Meldrum
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meldrum is not only a great doctor but a caring person that has a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an AVR and I believe he's the best in the west Michigan area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the nicest guys you'll meet, in or out of the hospital. Fantastic surgeon too. Incredible results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Triple bypass surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Meldrum and his team completed a triple bypass surgery on me to repair badly occluded coronary arteries, and two failed stents from an earlier procedure. I found Dr Meldrum and his team to be consummate professionals, thorough, communicative, and willing to give all of the information necessary for me, as a patient, to make an informed decision whether this procedure was needed, or could be delayed. Today is one week after the procedure. I am home. And alive. And recovering. There is nothing negative to be said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Saved My Husband
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Meldrum saved my husband's life by doing quaduple by-pass and repairing an aortic aneurysm. He's an excellent surgeon, very caring and willing to take time to answer all our questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
Life Saver
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is nothing at all to dislike about Dr.Meldrum nor his staff!!They are very friendly and helpful and talks to you as you can understand what is going on.As for the experience we have had with him he is WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Meldrum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.