ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Meldrum Is this you?
  • 43
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Meldrum?


53 Ratings with 18 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

Never again
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

Dr. Meldrum saved my life

Dr. Meldrum performed an emergency quad bypass on me in April 2016. Excellent surgeon and follow-up care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Miracle heart transplant 5 years ago

Dr Meldrum did a heart transplant on me and I am celebrating my anniversary with a new heart. I was near death and have had five good years and hope for many more. Seems like a dream. Thank you Dr Meldrum

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

Great experience

He fixed my heart and kept me well informed throughout the process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

Not recommended

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

Defamation is tracked

This is a wonderful doctor. For those nonpatient competitors, disgruntled employees and narcotic seekers making nonconstuctive defamatory comments you should know it is not as cowardly anonymous as you think. Your URL can be known and you can be held accountable for defamation in Court.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2017

Covenant heart care is now outstanding

This place is taking heart care very seriously and it shows. I had surgery here 11 years ago and it was good but it has taken it to the next level up on my recent heart surgery .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

Took time to explain everything. Answered everyone's questions. Sincere. Inspires confidence that was ultimately well-deserved.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2016

He and the Covenant team were great to me. He saw me early every morning and was kind and instructive to the team in making plans for my care. If the nurses needed anything for me he attended to it immediately. Very impressed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Mitral valve repair Daniel Meldrum MD FACS

Dr. Meldrum did a complex mitral valve repair on me and I was out of the hospital in 4 days and feeling much better. We are lucky to have him in Saginaw.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Awesome doc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

AVR

Dr Meldrum is fantastic. I was treated as if I were family.He is very down to earth and informative .I went through the AVR procedure with total confidence. Thank you DR. Meldrum

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Meldrum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.

  • Dr. Dennis Boysen

    Dr. Dennis Boysen

    General Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Edward Austin

    Dr. Edward Austin

    General Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Donato Cabrera Jr

    General Surgery

    Saginaw, MI 0.04 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    55