ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Minkin Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Minkin?


22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

The worst experience...

Although I am sure that Dr. Minkin is well qualified in his field and provides sound medical advice, I would not recommend this office to anyone. The wait times in the office have always been over 45 minutes even with a scheduled appointment. Dr. Minkin always seems rushed and made me feel belittled when I would ask a question. After expressing a concern I had about my pregnancy he chuckled and responded, "you are going to have bigger problems than that in your marriage and as you raise a child" instead of providing me with a medical response, making me feel like my concern was not valid. After leaving the office feeling absolutely horrible for the third time, I will not be seeing Dr. Minkin again and will seek care from another physician. I would NOT recommend Dr. Minkin to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

I never needed to ask for a Doctor with a great bedside manner. Dr. Minkin, has been totally appreciated by me for his honesty and dedication to my health & my babies too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2012

Great Delivery Experience!!!

I highly recommend Dr. Minkin. He is knowledgeable, kind and supportive. He has a calming, gentle voice and great bedside manner. He made my husband and I feel so safe and supported during the birth of our son. He provided a beautiful delivery atmosphere we'll remember forever! We were blessed to have Dr. Minkin as my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

Grateful to have found such an amazing doctor!

i was unhappy with my previous doctor. A friend recommended Dr Daniel Minkin and I"m so glad she did! Dr Minkin so kind and very thorough. His attention to detail facilitated a very early detection of cancer. With his prompt attention and guidance, he saved my life! Thank you for your compassionate care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Dr. Minkin is FABULOUS!

Dr. Minkin is seriously THE BEST there is. When I was pregnant with my baby girl, he did the crash C-section. He was calm and soothing under fire. I am so incredibly greatful that he was there for me, to deliver my healthy baby girl. I have recommended two other patients to him, they love him as well. Complete professional, takes the time he needs to really ask you about your health. Look no further.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

I should have had my baby at home too

Horrible doctor!!!! Deceitful, absent, and impatient. He did not even have the courtesy to wash his hands or put on gloves when he took those barbaric staples out if my skin after he chopped me open and snatched my baby out because he was too impatient to wait and did not want to be awoken in the middle of the night because some women was having a baby! Huh!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

AWESOME DOCTOR

highly, highly recommend him. easily the best doctor ive ever had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

Would Rather Deliver My Baby On My Own

Horrible doctor that succeeds only in making me wait for OVER 2 hours THREE TIMES now, only to feel rushed through my appointment. Very unpleasant without any concern for my baby's wellbeing.Supplied me with inaccurate info regarding a potential birth defect. Also was completely unaware of how far along I was, even with my charts in his hands. I had to tell HIM that I was due for my ultra sound. It really shocks me that a practice that has so many exceptionally great doctors within it tolerate someone such as Dr. Minkin.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Going to the gyno is never really fun, but Dr. Minkin makes the appointment comfortable and easy, he is sure to answer all questions and follows up promptly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2010

You Can Do Better Than Dr. Minkin

My wife had occasion to visit with Dr. Minkin due to the fact that her normal physician was on vacation. We would not recommend Dr. Minkin to anyone. While he may be an expert at his craft his bedside manner is lacking, to say the least. He typifies the stereotypical condescending arrogance found in you worst idea of a medical professional. He's extremely dismissive and has little use for his Hippocratic oath.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Minkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owings Mills, MD.

  • Dr. Sonia Zaft

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Owings Mills, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    13
  • Dr. Aimee Jacobs

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Owings Mills, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Margery Kates

    Dr. Margery Kates

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Owings Mills, MD 0 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    32