Dr. Daniel Modarelli DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Painesville, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017
A Doctor Star
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Moderelli and his entire Staff of PA and Assistants have proven to be a dependable Team reactive to patient needs like my family has presented. I depend on treatment plans and perfect followup. The Practice and Medical treatment Process is one that should be held to a bright light and copied. Notable are CNP staff of Kathryn Thomas, Karen Lewis and Patricia Kelly. These three professionals backup the Doctor Team so patients of varied treatment needs can be seen and serviced by more than just the Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worthless doc. Marched into the room on his high horse, said his spiel and then ran off before I even had a chance to respond. Didn't even complete the appointment - I had to go in search of a nurse to get the flu shot I requested.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
good doctor
I have seen him many times. I have not had a negative experience with him, but I have with the support staff. I could not get a prescription filled. They needed to contact insurance to get it authorized, and did not. I called the office seven times, and was made to feel like I was annoying them. I never did get the prescription filled. It does not matter how good the doctor is, if you can't get them to take care of a prescription.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Worst experience ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I have ever had with a physicians office. I was filling out new patient paperwork and the medical assistant rushed me into a room and said "we don't read that stuff anyway". The doctor spent about a total of 5 minutes in the room with me and never asked for prior medical records to be sent to him. The office staff is incredibly rude and do not act like they even want to be there. The doctor has a very arrogant attitude and hides behind his office staff and makes himself virtually unassailable if you call into the office seeking information. They have called in the wrong prescription for me and then took 3 days to correct the error. They are only there to collect your money. Stay away from this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2013
Horrible experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated like he had no time for me. Acted like he knew it all and was very rude and had horrible bedside manner. Terrible experience all the way around from the front desk to the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only am I a patient of Doc Mod. but I also have taken my guys that I take care of that have developmental disabilities to him and my guys are very comfortable having him as their primary care doctor. He works very well with my guys and such a joy to have for my guys. Doc. Mod. does not mess around if he cannot figure out what is wrong with you and his staff is exceptional with helping with any of our needs! I highly recommend him coming from my professional point of view as an E.M.T. and a direct support provider for individuals with mental retardation. Love Love Love having this doctor as my own also knowing that I don't have health insurance he still see's me and works things out for myself including providing medications that I would need to have if I don't have the money to pay for them through the pharmacy! If there is an issue with our health care Doc. Mod. does not wait to see you he wants to see you now and makes room for you if he feels it is a much needed case that needs to be seen right away! I will never go back to my old doctor. Doc. Mod. also takes his time with patients and is always prompt with his services he provides to his patients! I have recommended him to many of my friends as well and they to are very happy with Doc. Mod. And my wait time has been less then 5 min. on many occasions!

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Modarelli, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Painesville, OH.