Dr. Daniel Moore MD, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Montgomery, AL

Overall Rating

2.1
  • 7 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

7 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    14%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 55 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Not like it use to be
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long time patient, but seen changes in Dr. Moore and the practice that I'm not crazy about. The staff is extremely rude and need to brush up on people skills. When you're not feeling well, this doesn't set well with the me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
O'bummer care... Find somewhere else.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has become painfully obvious this doctor is more concerned with his bottom line instead of patient care. Wait times have become extremely lengthy (1+ hours in the lobby and another 1+ hours in the exam room). As another reviewer stated, you're there for about 3 hours. Also, per Joan (the patient scheduler?), Dr. Moore no longer allows back-to-back appointments for family members. After two cancellations for the same appointment (bi-annual check-up) after confirming the appointment the day before, I am done with this family practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2014
Don't bother with this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
6 years ago i was a patient of his, finally got insurance again, and called up for an appt. had to go through their "screening", was informed the next day, that the doctor was not taking any new or old patients. If you read on their website, and call up, there are number of health insurance they are now refusing to take, including and not limited to Medicaid, Medicare etc., I thought that Dr. Moore was one of the very few doctors in Montgomery that actually cared about their patients, instead of money, how wrong I was. DO NOT BOTHER TO GO TO HIM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Stay away from this doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you'd like to go to him do not expect to leave out of there any less than 3 hours. The wait time is ridiculous the office staff is very rude and disrespectful and I will never go back to him ever again. I'm saying is after being a patient of his for 15 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are Dr Moore's patient and need to schedule an appointment on his day off forget it. They wouldn't let you see another doctor in the practice. Basically you need to schedule appointment based on his time not yours.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Moore, MD, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.