The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Moore Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
55 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Moore?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Not like it use to be

Long time patient, but seen changes in Dr. Moore and the practice that I'm not crazy about. The staff is extremely rude and need to brush up on people skills. When you're not feeling well, this doesn't set well with the me.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

O'bummer care... Find somewhere else.

It has become painfully obvious this doctor is more concerned with his bottom line instead of patient care. Wait times have become extremely lengthy (1+ hours in the lobby and another 1+ hours in the exam room). As another reviewer stated, you're there for about 3 hours. Also, per Joan (the patient scheduler?), Dr. Moore no longer allows back-to-back appointments for family members. After two cancellations for the same appointment (bi-annual check-up) after confirming the appointment the day before, I am done with this family practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

Don't bother with this doctor

6 years ago i was a patient of his, finally got insurance again, and called up for an appt. had to go through their "screening", was informed the next day, that the doctor was not taking any new or old patients. If you read on their website, and call up, there are number of health insurance they are now refusing to take, including and not limited to Medicaid, Medicare etc., I thought that Dr. Moore was one of the very few doctors in Montgomery that actually cared about their patients, instead of money, how wrong I was. DO NOT BOTHER TO GO TO HIM!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2014

Stay away from this doctor

If you'd like to go to him do not expect to leave out of there any less than 3 hours. The wait time is ridiculous the office staff is very rude and disrespectful and I will never go back to him ever again. I'm saying is after being a patient of his for 15 years.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

If you are Dr Moore's patient and need to schedule an appointment on his day off forget it. They wouldn't let you see another doctor in the practice. Basically you need to schedule appointment based on his time not yours.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Montgomery, AL.

  • Dr. Alton Hendon

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    23
  • Dr. Eric Graves

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Jeffrey Mathis

    Family Medicine

    Montgomery, AL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    24