Dr. Daniel Muccio MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Erie, PA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Great Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Used him twice for back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He really cares about you and your problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muccio is one of the most caring and skilled surgeons I have ever met. He has helped many times over years. I am very greatful for all he has done for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Severe pain gone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in severe back pain 24/7 for a month then I was in excruciating pain for a week, I got into to see Dr. Muccio on a Wed. and he operated the next afternoon. I had a pinched nerve from an herniated disc going down the front of my leg. Thank God he did, he knew I was at the end of my rope. I can't believe the pain was immediately gone. I can't believe I can walk, stand, sit and move pain free. I have had chronic back pain for 35 years, so I am hoping this will also be a relieve.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Spinal surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muccio discussed with me the options for treatment of my back. It was decided that I would undergo surgery. I noticed improvement as soon as I woke up in recovery. It has been 2 weeks since my surgery and I am getting better every day. So glad I had this surgery with Dr. Muccio. He is the best, in my opinion!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Excellent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Muccio is a very caring,down to earth,doctor.Excellent surgeon,he performed my cervical fusion,in March.I would highly recommend him to anyone,you are in very good hands with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Muccio is one of the best doctors I have.He put my LP Shunt in to drain fluid off of my brain and it saved my life plus he fixed a disc in my back.I love Dr.Muccio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very caring, I had some post operative problems, and he called me back personally and not a nurse. He made sure that he got me all the care that I needed. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needs to see a neurologist.

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Muccio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Erie, PA.