Dr. Daniel Navot MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Westwood, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Dr. Navot gave me a gorgeous child and I will be forever grateful. He is gruff but once past his exterior, he is funny, caring, and no nonsense. He never doubted for a minute that he would succeed in getting me pregnant and gave me the hope and a baby! His skills and intelligence are incredible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Navot is amazing. I got my miracle baby!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2013
Very helpful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Would Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm surprised to hear negative comments about his bedside manner because he's never been anything less than polite, professional and even a bit funny in that dry humor sort of way. He's smart and compassionate, willing to work with us even though Valley refused me for IVF because my FSH and AMH numbers weren't good. This is my third doctor and if I hadn't found him I probably would have given up. I'm a tough crowd and I say try him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 15th, 2012
Terrible Experience!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I find it so hard to read all these positive reviews. Dr. Navot had such a horrific bedside manner. I had 1 IUI and 2 IVFs with his practice. The second IVF resulted in a miscarriage, and he told me about it as if it were no big deal.Most of the nurses were very nice and caring. One of them had a huge attitude and always had a puss on her face..every time I was there. I would pray I wouldnt have to deal with her. The other nurses were kind. The office staff was kind for the most part. I just do not think a fertility specialist can gain popularity with such a cold, harsh bedside manner. He spoke down to my husband and I. When I asked a question, he rolled my eyes as if I were stupid for asking it. If fertility was my specialty, I wouldnt need him, so there was no need for that attitude. I will NEVER go back there, nor recommend him to anyone else. I have found a new clinic and my experience has been so pleasant. I wish I only started there in the first place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Navot!He helped me get pregnant with my son in a short time after seeing a Dr prior for almost a year with no results.I also recommended my friend to him who is currently pregnant because of his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2008
A wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Navot is a wonderful doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone, although we have not succeeded in getting me pregnant yet. He and his staff are all wonderful, caring people, who stand by you every step of the way and give you a hug when you need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
The very best of medical professional I ever met.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do recomend him by all means.

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
Highly praised professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Highly praised professionalA friend recommended him after sessions with 4 former doctors.In all visits He was very patient, caring and helpful. In a very short time He diagnosed me, and after 4 month of treatment I was pregnant.Thanks Dr Navot and His stuff for my precious new family member.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2008
Amazing Knowledge
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We had given up before going to Dr. Navot. His bedside manner might not be for everyone but he is an amazingly smart man who was able to get me pregnant. He was positive and supportive and the staff was wonderful. I would recommend him to anyone, especially if you had prior bad experiences with fertility doctors like we did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2008
Caring and emphatic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very trustworthy, convincing and highly professional, I wish all medical personal been like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Navot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westwood, NJ.