ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Nehls Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Nehls?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

AMAZING DOCTOR

I had spine surgery a little over six months ago for a herniated disc (with a different doctor). About two months after, my old doctor and his PA stopped helping me and kept saying nothing was wrong, even though I was in more pain than before surgery. So my quest began for a new doctor, so we booked an appointment with Dr. Nehls. He immediately pointed out why my back still hurts so bad (degenerative disc disease and degenerative arthritis in my lumbar spine). He's one of the best doctors I have ever seen! I had seen two other doctors before him, and they said my nerve root was irritated. Dr. Nehls went through my MRI and explained everything to me. I would HIGHLY recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

needs to learn to talk to people not at

I would not go back to him. He is not good at talking to you. He talks at you and is not interested in anything the patient has to say.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Visit and examination to determine feasibility of back surgery to relieve mass. Doctor recommended against a surgical procedure because the outcome might not produce an improvement...and might even possibly lead to worsening symptoms.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Dr. Nehls has performed a spinal fusion on me that made the issue worse.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2013

saved my life!

I had a herniated disk in my neck..I was terrified of surgery.. Dr Nehls assured me that if he didn't feel he could fix me he would send me to the UW...I was a perfect candidate for a new surgery called Prodisc replacement... it saved my life..I couldn't even brush my teeth..it felt like someone had attached my arm to a car and they were driving away with it...I awoke from surgery and 95% of the pain was Gone!!.. because the surgery was experimental at the time (2008).. my insurance wouldn't cover it...and he had warned me they wouldn't.. he wrote the surgery off..because he was trying to prove that this is so much better then fusion... 5 years later I still have No pain and have more mobility in my neck then I ever did..hes an absolute miracle worker and I recommend this Doctor and this surgery..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 4th, 2011

Would not recommend...

I had a posterior fusion c4-7. His Nurse Practioner (I call her Nurse Rachett)..was absolutely rude to me and my husband. Could not get my 'after surgery' medications explained.."just take like it says on the labels!" I was given too much medication because previous meds weren't checked carefully. Bedside manners and caring..you won't find it with Dr. Nehls or his nurse. Get you in, surgery, get paid...see ya'!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Spine Surgery

I was not sure of having surgery but Dr made me confident. Was rec. by a former patient and both of us think he is great as well as staff. Rec. him anytime.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 26th, 2009

Excellent surgeon, poor on communication

Dr nehls did surgery on my neck and to date I think he put me together great. I had neurological damage (NOT his fault) and found him to be poor at communicating and preparing me for the possible outcomes. When I asked questions about neuological issues he avoided talking about it. Left me in confusion for a year about all these crazy symptoms and what they were. I figured it out by reading on internet. Again he is an excellent surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Nehls is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

  • Dr. Abdi Mohit

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Marc Goldman

    Dr. Marc Goldman

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    3.6
    (25)
    10
  • Dr. A Mohit

    Dr. A Mohit

    Neurological Surgery

    Tacoma, WA 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    25