Dr. Daniel Ohern MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Middletown, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    24%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Red flag
This doctor was my children's pediatricians, I can remember my son was always upset when he sees him he hated him so much that he did not want to go to the doctor, whenever he was sick he would tell me to take him to another doctor. Then when my daughter was thirteen years old I took her to see one of the doctors in that office when her time came to go in she saw that it was Dr. O'Hern she walked out of the office and said I don't want him to take care of me, I asked my daughter what was the matter she did not tell me, that day he was the only doctor in the office so I had to take my daughter home without her seeing a doctor. When I saw the news on the TV I was very shocked then I understood that my daughter was right about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
he was my pediatrician since i was 9 yrs old. i am a female. almost 30 now. i always felt a little weird around him and i remember him giving me a "breast exam" when i was about 10 years old. i remember feeling really weird about it at that age. made sense when i found out about him getting busted for kiddle porn recently. disgusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man was both of my sons pediatrician from birth. He was just arrested on federal charges of distributing and possessing child pornography. I am still in shock !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. OHern is a fantastic pediatrician. My children warmed right up to him and his advice was always on point. He not only takes the time to diagnose the current condition but offers parenting tips and tricks!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O gives the time to both the child and the parent. He has great bedside manner and the kids love him. He diagnoses the problem quickly and correctly and is very reassuring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2009
I love love love Dr. O'Hearn & his staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have never met a more professional & caring pediatrician. He is wonderful with my newborn & my 9 year old. I never wait too long, the staff is so nice & courtesous. Getting an appointment is easy & I dont have to wait a month like my last doctor. I was so worried having relocated from Long Island about finding a pediatrician but Dr. O'Hearn put all my worries to rest!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 26th, 2014

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ohern, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.