ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ohern Is this you?
  • 7
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ohern?


21 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Red flag

This doctor was my children's pediatricians, I can remember my son was always upset when he sees him he hated him so much that he did not want to go to the doctor, whenever he was sick he would tell me to take him to another doctor. Then when my daughter was thirteen years old I took her to see one of the doctors in that office when her time came to go in she saw that it was Dr. O'Hern she walked out of the office and said I don't want him to take care of me, I asked my daughter what was the matter she did not tell me, that day he was the only doctor in the office so I had to take my daughter home without her seeing a doctor. When I saw the news on the TV I was very shocked then I understood that my daughter was right about him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

he was my pediatrician since i was 9 yrs old. i am a female. almost 30 now. i always felt a little weird around him and i remember him giving me a "breast exam" when i was about 10 years old. i remember feeling really weird about it at that age. made sense when i found out about him getting busted for kiddle porn recently. disgusted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

this man was both of my sons pediatrician from birth. He was just arrested on federal charges of distributing and possessing child pornography. I am still in shock !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

Dr. OHern is a fantastic pediatrician. My children warmed right up to him and his advice was always on point. He not only takes the time to diagnose the current condition but offers parenting tips and tricks!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr O gives the time to both the child and the parent. He has great bedside manner and the kids love him. He diagnoses the problem quickly and correctly and is very reassuring .

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2009

I love love love Dr. O'Hearn & his staff

I have never met a more professional & caring pediatrician. He is wonderful with my newborn & my 9 year old. I never wait too long, the staff is so nice & courtesous. Getting an appointment is easy & I dont have to wait a month like my last doctor. I was so worried having relocated from Long Island about finding a pediatrician but Dr. O'Hearn put all my worries to rest!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 26th, 2014

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ohern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.

  • Dr. Rona Heublum-Colton

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Julian Nelson

    Dr. Julian Nelson

    Pediatrics

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    16
  • Dr. Karen Finnigan

    Dr. Karen Finnigan

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Middletown, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    19