Dr. Daniel Oakes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Exceptional Orthoedica Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oakes was my Orthopedic Surgeon for Bilateral Knee Replacements. His expertise and compassion was more than I could have ever anticpated. I am able to walk today without problems because of Dr. Oaks. I am forever grateful to him and words are not enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oakes has been very straight forward in my care. He has been very compassionate, he has answered all of my questions and concerns regarding my care. I sincerely appreciate his knowledge and his mannerisms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Dr. Oakes Cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oakes just did my Total Hip Replacement, I'm 23 years old. He has given me my life back (after 6 weeks of recovery) and I can't thank him enough. I had been dealing with pain for 5 years prior to my surgery and am so happy with the outcome and how he and his staff have treated me. He was courteous , answered all my questions and my moms questions, gave me a diagnosis and just over all paid close attention to my needs. Exceptional Doctor, and above all exceptional man! Same goes for his team, everyone was so attentive and I was always well taken care of. Arpi is my champ!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Awesome Physician! Great Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Oakes has a professional staff and Ms. Ortega was very communicative with me through my procedure. Dr. Oakes was very patient, answered all questions and is an amazing surgeon! Fight ON!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Is this the same Dr. ?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office was totally unprofessional. I waited 2 months for MRI appointment but kept getting told that it would be 2 months and nowhere was available. I called myself and got an MRI appointment for 2 days later. When I arrived for follow up over a month later to MRI I waited 3 hours past my appointment time and was very last patient even though people came in to the office long after me. When I finally got to see Dr Oakes he was lost and acted like it was first visit and didn't have MRI disc or report. And forgot everything about me. He offered up orthoscopic surgery with a different Dr and I reminded him that I already had that done in 2007 and that Dr said that I would need a new hip in five years ... He said that he didn't have any idea without MRI and report. Then his nurse came in with the report after almost 20 minutes after he called and was told that they never got either the report nor the disc but not the disc claiming that they never received the disc... Yeah right !! Amazing the same place sent the disc and report for an MRI and CT scan for cervical spine for another Dr at USC. I really have little faith in his office or him. Very unprofessional to not even look at my file to know what we discussed on my first visit. And to be so clueless about my condition and not to even care much about it either. Then to just appease me he said to schedule another visit in 6 weeks and to take X-rays to see if anything changed and also to schedule a hip replacement surgery that he had just said that he couldn't recommend. Wow !!! And his ratings are through the roof but how could I be seeing same Dr and office ????? Very scary from my point of view not to mention a complete waste of 4 months of my time and all of that pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Waited 5 months to see doctor , then the office staff, one woman in particular, ruined it for me. She did not answer emails, return calls,lost records faxed from another doc..etc. My family physician had called the doctor up directly twice to facilitate an appt. for me, but this woman who should be reprimanded made it impossible for me to make one. I finally gave up. The thing is, I needed crucial blood tests done two months ago and still need them. I had enough and will see another orthopedic surgeon. She is doing this doc a big disservice. I can not recommend this doctor and will ask my primary care physician to stop recommending him because of her. One just can not get in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Oakes and all his staff are very professional, definitely would seek him again for similar services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Walks on Water
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The 1 to 4 rating scale is not high enough to reflect Dr. Oakes fantastic performance. He and his team replaced both my knees; I have no complaints - only praise. I recommend Dr. Oakes without reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
knee revision after MRSA infection
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife contracted MRSA a year after the first revision of her knee joint. She spent 10 days in a hospital in Ventura CA while a search was underway for a surgeon to take her case. Dr. Oakes, who was then at UCLA, agreed to perform the surgery at the UCLA orthopaedic hospital in Santa Monica CA. After the joint removal and three months of intensive anti-biotic therapy a new knee revision surgery was performed which was completely successful with no signs of further infection after more than two years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Oakes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Dorr

49 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Wang

24 years experience

4.0 of 5