The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Callaghan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Callaghan?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Callaghan?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Doctor Callaghan has a great bedside manner. He's soft spoken and kind, he really listens. We've been going to his office for many years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

My New Primary Doctor

I had a great experience with Dr Callaghan and his staff. I highly recommend him he is a great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Major statistics are: Friendly, competent, Patient, listens to you and explains everything so gjat you can understand.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Changing Doctors.

His receptionist is one of the rudest I've seen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Have confidence in this office.

Dr. Callaghan is a good guy and Jim his PA is great as well. I have full confidence in both of them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

This is a five star practice , Dr. Callaghan is the best doctor I have had in my whole life. He gets five stars in everything and more.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Dr C and his PA Jm Kelly are great!

Dr C is an excellent physician with a lovely bedside manner. Jim Kelly his PA is easy to talk to and a great practitioner. However Robin the receptionist is KNOWN for her attitude problems. She does not follow up or try to help when you're desperately sick. She takes her sweet time returning pharmacy calls and getting other Drs vital information. Which can often have very serious consequences.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

We love Dr. Callaghan

My husband and I love Dr. Callaghan. He truely cares about his patients. He even personally calls you with test results after his office is closed. He is everything you should expect your doctor to be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

Dr. Callaghan is a wonderful Dr. He gives all of his patients the time they need to get the best care out of their appointments. He follows up and communicates well with other care providers and his referrals to other providers for more specific care have always been right on the mark. I find dealing with Dr Callaghan and his Employees a positive experience. He is open and upfront about things and takes his job very seriously

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Callaghan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Hill, CT.

  • Dr. Maria Obrien

    Dr. Maria Obrien

    Family Medicine

    Rocky Hill, CT 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    29
  • Dr. J Herr

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Wethersfield, CT 1.73 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Ryan Heffelfinger

    Dr. Ryan Heffelfinger

    Family Medicine

    Wethersfield, CT 1.73 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    15