The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Hoffman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Hoffman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Incompetent

Posted on June 1st, 2015

It took 10 phone calls to make an appointment then he didn't know why I was there and told me what my primary said was wrong. Then said I should get tested in a year but wanted to see me again in 6 months. No clear explanations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not care about my concerns

Posted on April 30th, 2014

He shrugged of every question and concern i had and did not care to help me understand my condition. Each time spent less than 5 minutes with me and was half way out door when i was trying to express my concerns and trying to ask my questions. i will not be going back. also the waiting room always smelled really bad.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

OFFICE STAFF SUCKS!!!!!

Posted on September 8th, 2011

Dr. Hoffman needs a overhaul of office staff, start with his NURSE.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hoffman is a good doctor

Posted on May 20th, 2011

I can't comment too much on how his staff operates yet as I've only seen him once but I liked him & found him very compeitent & a breath of fresh air after the newby I just left! His 40 years of experience definitely is in his favor. He's a very nice man!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE OFFICE STAFF

Posted on February 4th, 2011

I WAS REFERRED BY MY PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR.I WAS HAVING SERIOUS DAILY PROBLEM 1-2X/DAY OF SUDDENLY MY SUGAR DROPPING TO THE HIGH 20'S-30'S. I EXPLAINED ALL OF THIS TO THE PEOPLE WHO ANSWERED THE PHONE TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT. THEY REFUSED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT UNTIL MY DOC.FAXED OVER MY BLOOD TEST RESULTS(NO OTHER DOC. DEMANDS THIS--NOT MAKING AN APPOINTMENT BEFORE ALL INFORMATION IS THERE)MY DOC. DID IT THE SAME DAY BUT THEY CLAIMED THEY NEVER GOT IT. AFTER ONE WEEK AND ANOTHER FAX,THEY FINALLY ACKNOWLEDGED FAX RECEIPT BUT NOW THEY NEEDED MORE..NOTES,ETC.)THEY REFUSED TO CALL MY DOC. TO GET EXACTLY WHAT THEY NEEDED SO I CALLED MY DOC. WHO FAXED RIGHT AWAY...NOW IT IS TWO WEEKS OR SO AND NO CALLS FROM THEM(I KNOW WE HAD SOME BAD WEATHER BUT MY SITUATION IS SERIOUS. FINALY THEY CALL YESTERDAY(2/3) CLAIM STILL NO NOTES AND REFUSING TO CALL MY DOC. AND THEN HANGING UP ON ME. FINALLY TODAY, I GOT AN APPOINTMENT WITH ANOTHER SPECIALIST WHO WILL CALL MY DOC FOR INFO THEY NEED. I CALL DR.HOFFMAN'S OFFICE TO HAVE THEM SHRED MY RECORDS...I HAD TO CALL TWICE AS FIRST TIME THE PERSON HUNG UP ON ME....DR. HOFFMAN NEEDS TO KNOW THIS AND CHANGE HIS PROCEDURE....MAYBE HE HAS ENOUGH PATIENTS??

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2009

Dr. Hoffman so far has show me that he is a Doctor that really cares and that he is there to assist you in your goals towards controlling your Diabetes which is great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2009

Dr. Hoffman is a GREAT Dr. But his nurse is incompetain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Poughkeepsie, NY.