inactive

Dr. Daniel Pieper MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Southfield, MI

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Ordained Minister
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pieper performed a cervical fusion on me thirteen years ago, and I have never forgotten him. The surgery was a great success and many of the problems I was experiencing were corrected.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
6 years post brain surgery....LIFE is GOOD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Piper's minimally invasive (scope) technique, saved me hours on the operating table and weeks (months) of recovery. I am sooo thankful I sought out a second opinion with him. I woke up from surgery with no pain after suffering years from Trigeminal Neuralgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing surgeon. Removed large brain tumor and I have no neurologic problems. Cannot say enough good things about Dr Pieper!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2011
Tumor GONE
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pieper is wonderful. He likes things his way so your care is always in his hands! If you have a problem the hospital staff or office staff will call or email him. You always know the answer you are getting is from him. He is caring a very personable doctor and I feel he truly cares about you the patient. He is assertive with his treatment however, gentle in his care, attitude and compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
best neurosurgeon ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can sum up my opinion of Dr. Pieper in four words He saved my life. I do not think that any more needs to be said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2010
worst dr ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I dont know what to day since he miss dx my brain condiotion first had to prove to him that I need a shunt was told there was only one type of shunt . Lp worked for about 6 months them started tohave problems come to find out MRI provide to him in 2008 I had a small Chairai had revisions kept telling him soething wrong blew me off come to find out brains and major spinal leak. Dont ever want to see him again. He had reptioist giving out medical advise which is against the law I know cuz I use to be a nurse. Terrible just looking for repeat customers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Absolutely the Worst
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked in to the hospital a fully functioning Mother and Wife, 2 years later, I am on disability and barely able to care for myself. He missed a Chiari malformation, put in the wrong kind of shunt and caused more damage overall, paralyzed my left leg and 2 years later I am still struggling, and the problem is not solved. In 2001, I wrote a review thinking he was great, but now, I am not the first person who I have seen this kind of damage to with the same disease. Its a shame that the lawyers blew us off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2008
Dr. Pieper is the best there is!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pieper is my personal hero. As a young 27 year old with a new baby heading into brain surgery, Dr Pieper walked me through the entire procedure with comfort and care. He was able to fully resect the tumor and offered me much hope as my world was crashing around me. Dr. Pieper is the best in the field and if I had to have the surgery done again, I wouldn't hestitate to have him perform it again!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2008
Best Neurosurgeon in the USA
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was on the brink of becoming totally paralyzed. Dr. Pieper did a Anterior Cervical Distectomy with fusion at C3-C4-C5. It has only been one day and I have already regained most of my ability to walk and some of the mobility in my hands/fingers. I am hoping for a total recovery. This a fantastic doctor in all categories

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Pieper, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.