ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Pieper Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

Ordained Minister

Dr. Pieper performed a cervical fusion on me thirteen years ago, and I have never forgotten him. The surgery was a great success and many of the problems I was experiencing were corrected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

6 years post brain surgery....LIFE is GOOD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Dr. Piper's minimally invasive (scope) technique, saved me hours on the operating table and weeks (months) of recovery. I am sooo thankful I sought out a second opinion with him. I woke up from surgery with no pain after suffering years from Trigeminal Neuralgia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2012

Amazing surgeon. Removed large brain tumor and I have no neurologic problems. Cannot say enough good things about Dr Pieper!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2011

Tumor GONE

Dr. Pieper is wonderful. He likes things his way so your care is always in his hands! If you have a problem the hospital staff or office staff will call or email him. You always know the answer you are getting is from him. He is caring a very personable doctor and I feel he truly cares about you the patient. He is assertive with his treatment however, gentle in his care, attitude and compassion.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

best neurosurgeon ever

I can sum up my opinion of Dr. Pieper in four words He saved my life. I do not think that any more needs to be said.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2010

worst dr ever

I dont know what to day since he miss dx my brain condiotion first had to prove to him that I need a shunt was told there was only one type of shunt . Lp worked for about 6 months them started tohave problems come to find out MRI provide to him in 2008 I had a small Chairai had revisions kept telling him soething wrong blew me off come to find out brains and major spinal leak. Dont ever want to see him again. He had reptioist giving out medical advise which is against the law I know cuz I use to be a nurse. Terrible just looking for repeat customers.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2010

Absolutely the Worst

I walked in to the hospital a fully functioning Mother and Wife, 2 years later, I am on disability and barely able to care for myself. He missed a Chiari malformation, put in the wrong kind of shunt and caused more damage overall, paralyzed my left leg and 2 years later I am still struggling, and the problem is not solved. In 2001, I wrote a review thinking he was great, but now, I am not the first person who I have seen this kind of damage to with the same disease. Its a shame that the lawyers blew us off.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2008

Dr. Pieper is the best there is!!

Dr Pieper is my personal hero. As a young 27 year old with a new baby heading into brain surgery, Dr Pieper walked me through the entire procedure with comfort and care. He was able to fully resect the tumor and offered me much hope as my world was crashing around me. Dr. Pieper is the best in the field and if I had to have the surgery done again, I wouldn't hestitate to have him perform it again!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

Best Neurosurgeon in the USA

I was on the brink of becoming totally paralyzed. Dr. Pieper did a Anterior Cervical Distectomy with fusion at C3-C4-C5. It has only been one day and I have already regained most of my ability to walk and some of the mobility in my hands/fingers. I am hoping for a total recovery. This a fantastic doctor in all categories

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Pieper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Miguel Lis-Planells

    Neurological Surgery, General Practice

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (17)
    28
  • Dr. Jeffrey Jacob

    Dr. Jeffrey Jacob

    Neurological Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    9
  • Dr. Omar Qahwash

    Dr. Omar Qahwash

    Neurological Surgery

    Southfield, MI 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (37)
    15