ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Plax Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Plax?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Plax?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

He is so kind to our son, answers all of our questions, and puts my wife and I at ease that we know what to do and not do with our son.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2014

Fabulous Doctor and Staff!!

Dr. Plax knows his stuff but also knows when to tell you to relax and that things will be okay. He was very good at having us focus on what was really important. We have twins, so we weren't going to be able to do everything right, no matter how we tried, and Dr. Plax was good at reminding us to focus on the fact that our kids were doing great! He is super smart, I love the morning calls where you can talk to him without making an appointment (especially helpful with a newborn) and the kids really like him. He's just the best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Professional, caring, timely, knowledgeable

Dr. Danny and his office team were recommended to us by several people before our son was born. He very caring and interactive with my son during the appointments. I've never had any problems getting an appointment or rescheduling. The office has a sick waiting room and a well waiting room, which I think is a great idea! When my kid is contagious and sick, I don't want to worry about getting a healthy kid sick who is in for a well visit. I've always gotten same day appointments (usually within two hours of calling) when my son is sick. Recently my son had a very high fever and no energy. I was highly impressed with how quickly he was seen in the office and the thorough follow up we received over the phone the next couple days.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Love the Children's Clinic

Dr. Plax is a wonderful pediatrician. He takes the time to explain info to new parents and follows up with any illness. When my child was ill, he called everyday for a week to check in on the progress. I also appreciate that he keeps home office hours so parents can call if they have any questions. The Children's Clinic is a great practice!!!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Plax is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Kristine Williams

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    23
  • Dr. Elizabeth Atkinson

    Dr. Elizabeth Atkinson

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    23
  • Dr. Christopher Pingel

    Pediatrics

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9