The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Pohlman Is this you?
  • 30
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Pohlman?


34 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

Excellent Doctor !!

Dr Pohlman deserves 6 out of 5 stars. He is an excellent clinician who takes his job very seriously, treats his patients with the utmost respect, he is a very good listener and a great , thorough diagnostician who judiciously applies common sense in the era of ordering unnecessary tests, procedures, etc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

OUTSTANDING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2014

Best doctor I've seen since moving to Chicago 8 years ago.

I was referred to Dr. Poulman from a neighbor. I have a complex medical history and he went over everything with me. He spent at least over an hour with me and fully examined me and did blood work for some things that needed to be checked out. He is ver caring and paid attention to everything and did not rush me at all. I would highly recommend him. His staff was very friendly and polite and made the office visit very nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2014

Definitely Go See Dr. Pohlman!

I was referred to Dr. Pohlman from a coworker when I had some concerns about my health after my father died young from a heart attack. I left feeling better and was assured my ticker was okay. I recently visited again because it had been a couple years for a check up and I was self-diagnosing based off of the internet. (I know, I know...) He made sure I was confident that I wasn't going to die overnight from my self-diagnosing and he spent a lot of time answering my questions/concerns. Definitely an amazing doctor with great bedside manner! He really seems to care about his patients! I just adore him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

You will be very happy with Dr. Pohlman-very trust worthy and goes beyond the scope of caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Great Doctor

One of the best doctors I know. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a great doctor.+

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2010

Dr. Pohlman has been my doctor for over 15 years. I liked him from the first visit. He is caring and professional. All the specialists he has referred me to are nice people. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2010

Great Doctor

I'll keep this short and sweet. After some bad experiences at other hospitals, Dr. Pohlman was worth finding. He's awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!!

I have a very complex medical history. Dr. Dan Pohlman has manage my care with th utmost compassion, knowledge, care and commitment. He is patient and thorough, and even though I have be referred to other sub specialties within Rush University Medical Center, Dr. Pohlman follows up with all specialistsvery very quickly. HE LISTENS to my concerns and questions without interrupting me, and always answers them in a way that I understand. When contacted by phone in the office during office hours, he ALWAYS returns my calls.He is truly an outstanding physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2010

He is a competent doctor who knows his patients and listens to them. He takes the time to discuss the medical tests he may want to order, their findings, the diagnosis and treatment. The course of action will be one that will fit into the patient's life and needs. I appreciate knowing that if I become ill I will be seen quickly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2010

SUPERB PHYSICIAN

I have an extremely complex medical history, and came to Dr. Pohlman when my prior physician retired. Each of the ten physicians I saw as a "new patient" was sent a summation of my health issues, with a cover letter from my retiring physician.Out of the ten specialists is Internal Medicine that I saw at Rush University Medical Center, Dr. Pohlman was the ONLY ONE who took the time to review the summary of my healthcare issues before I came into the ofice, and to speak to my prior physician. Dr. Pohlman continues to maintain a standard of excellence in caring for me as my physician. I don't ever feel rushed through my appointments, and he makes himself available via voice mail as well. If a rating of ten stars was available I would have given it to him. He is the simply the best doctor I have ever worked with.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

Awesome doctor

Friendly, professional and considerate. I have the upmost confidence in Dr. Pohlman. He takes the time to listen to you and examine all possible methods of treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Pohlman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Shazel Gharbi

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Chicago, IL

    5.0
    (6)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Bruce Huck

    Dr. Bruce Huck

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    33
  • Dr. Christen Tibbs

    Internal Medicine

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7