Dr. Daniel Pratt MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pratt is an AMAZING doctor! I have been seeing him for 8 years and feel so fortunate to have him as a partner in the management of my health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Dr. Daniel Pratt (GI)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Daniel Pratt couldn't be any better. He saw me through a massive GI bleed, cancer twice and a liver transplant. He is warm, caring and well informed. He is terrific at how to tell me what is going on and what we should do next. I couldn't be in safer hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always asks about my family before getting to business. He is an amazing doctor/person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
The Best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Comfortable, Compassionate, Empathetic, intuitive,sincere and humorous - all this and much more wrapped into the finest physician/liver specialist in the country. Dr. Daniel S. Pratt is the BEST!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Dr. Daniel Pratt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I consider myself blessed to be under the care of Dr. Pratt. I have been his patient for over five years.Recently I became more sick (cancer was found). Dr. Pratt was right there for me and continues to help me through this time.The entire G.I. team is fantastic at Mass. General Hospital. I got extra lucky to have Dr. Pratt in my life. He is everything a patient would want in their doctor. He has excellent communication skills (you won't leave his office wondering what he just said). He is physically gentle. He knows "his stuff". And even if there is bad news, you will walk out of his office feeling in control of the situation.I am truly grateful to have Dr. Daniel Pratt in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor took his time with us, looked through all my medical records, scans and tests and gave me a confident 2nd opinion. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Dr. Daniel Pratt, Liver Transplant specialist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pratt is a lovely, intelligent, and busy man. Massachusetts has to be among the least likely states for getting a liver transplant, because, for one thing, the motorcycle helmet laws are very strict and everyone I've noticed follows them. In Maine, where we have vacationed a lot, this is not the case. Most people wear bandanas and even though it is thinly populated, during vacation times it is popular. We have decided that it's time to stop going there, because everything was expensive before the country went into depression, so it's much worse now; it's also a long drive for us (about 6 hours),but I'm sure there are more livers per capita in Maine than in Massachusetts. This makes Dr. Pratt's job especially difficult, I would assume. I have just gotten a call from Dr. Pratt's secretary and she was completely unhelpful even though the parasites I have would naturally be affecting my liver. She told me that I need to see my local specialist or PCP before making an appointment with Dr. Pratt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Incredibly caring physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pratt is an incredibly caring individual who takes the time to explain the complexities of your health issues in an appropriate language for a layperson.

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to Dr. Pratt by my physician for a consult a few years ago. I continue to see him and could not find better physician. He is compassionate, explains things clearly, is very aware of new treatments and truly listens to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
I could never have done it without Dr. Pratt
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I want to share the wonderful experience I have with Dr. Pratt who has been following me for the past 8 years. He really took interest in my case and my personal life. He is very personable, very caring and very competent. He takes the time although he is very busy. He is supportive and encouraging. I trust him. I definitely recommend him to anybody who is in search for a GI specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2009
New Patient Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My GI doc of 20 years recently left his practice and I transitioned to Dr. Pratt. With a complicated and rather long medical history, I was reluctant to start over. However, Dr. Pratt patiently reviewed my history and came up with a plan to modify meds with a follow up visit to check progress. I could not be happier with the transition and the quality of care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Pratt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.