ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Pratt Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Pratt?


29 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dr. Pratt is an AMAZING doctor! I have been seeing him for 8 years and feel so fortunate to have him as a partner in the management of my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Dr. Daniel Pratt (GI)

Dr. Daniel Pratt couldn't be any better. He saw me through a massive GI bleed, cancer twice and a liver transplant. He is warm, caring and well informed. He is terrific at how to tell me what is going on and what we should do next. I couldn't be in safer hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Always asks about my family before getting to business. He is an amazing doctor/person!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

The Best!

Comfortable, Compassionate, Empathetic, intuitive,sincere and humorous - all this and much more wrapped into the finest physician/liver specialist in the country. Dr. Daniel S. Pratt is the BEST!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2011

Dr. Daniel Pratt

I consider myself blessed to be under the care of Dr. Pratt. I have been his patient for over five years.Recently I became more sick (cancer was found). Dr. Pratt was right there for me and continues to help me through this time.The entire G.I. team is fantastic at Mass. General Hospital. I got extra lucky to have Dr. Pratt in my life. He is everything a patient would want in their doctor. He has excellent communication skills (you won't leave his office wondering what he just said). He is physically gentle. He knows "his stuff". And even if there is bad news, you will walk out of his office feeling in control of the situation.I am truly grateful to have Dr. Daniel Pratt in my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

This doctor took his time with us, looked through all my medical records, scans and tests and gave me a confident 2nd opinion. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Dr. Daniel Pratt, Liver Transplant specialist

Dr. Pratt is a lovely, intelligent, and busy man. Massachusetts has to be among the least likely states for getting a liver transplant, because, for one thing, the motorcycle helmet laws are very strict and everyone I've noticed follows them. In Maine, where we have vacationed a lot, this is not the case. Most people wear bandanas and even though it is thinly populated, during vacation times it is popular. We have decided that it's time to stop going there, because everything was expensive before the country went into depression, so it's much worse now; it's also a long drive for us (about 6 hours),but I'm sure there are more livers per capita in Maine than in Massachusetts. This makes Dr. Pratt's job especially difficult, I would assume. I have just gotten a call from Dr. Pratt's secretary and she was completely unhelpful even though the parasites I have would naturally be affecting my liver. She told me that I need to see my local specialist or PCP before making an appointment with Dr. Pratt.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Incredibly caring physician

Dr.Pratt is an incredibly caring individual who takes the time to explain the complexities of your health issues in an appropriate language for a layperson.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2010

I was sent to Dr. Pratt by my physician for a consult a few years ago. I continue to see him and could not find better physician. He is compassionate, explains things clearly, is very aware of new treatments and truly listens to your concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2009

I could never have done it without Dr. Pratt

I want to share the wonderful experience I have with Dr. Pratt who has been following me for the past 8 years. He really took interest in my case and my personal life. He is very personable, very caring and very competent. He takes the time although he is very busy. He is supportive and encouraging. I trust him. I definitely recommend him to anybody who is in search for a GI specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2009

New Patient Visit

My GI doc of 20 years recently left his practice and I transitioned to Dr. Pratt. With a complicated and rather long medical history, I was reluctant to start over. However, Dr. Pratt patiently reviewed my history and came up with a plan to modify meds with a follow up visit to check progress. I could not be happier with the transition and the quality of care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Pratt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Janet Lo

    Dr. Janet Lo

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    16
  • Dr. Amy Gin

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Choli Hartono

    Dr. Choli Hartono

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    23