ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Primm Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Primm?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Primm?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Spouse

My husband who was injured while working in the coal mines was sent to Dr. Prim for IME by workers comp. when we received his report he never acknowledged the first injury at work and made as if after two knee surgeries that my husbands injury was pre existing. Stated he did not wear a brace which he was wearing at the time of the examination which he made him take off. He refused anyone to accompany my husband and made him feel belittled and disgusted with himself. Mind you my husband worked underground in the mines for 22 years and this was his first loss time accident. Dr. Primms report is different than 3 other specialists that my husband has seen and they were appalled at his report one specialist referring to him as a comp doc with no regard for the patient. I would never recommend anyone to see him and if comp sends you just be prepared because he is a doctor but not for you but to save insurance and comp money and not treatment for a person who honestly needs help. This is my person opinion based on facts.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Workers comp best friend

Dr. Primm is nothing more than a insurance con man. I went to see Dr. Primm because My Dr. suggested surgery on my shoulder and workers comp wanted Dr. Primm to give a second opinion. This man refused to even look at the MRI and twisted my arm like a pretzel until I was ready to scream said the pain was normal but would go away and all I needed to do was exercise it more. Out of shear frustration I paid for 5 more Dr's to examine it out of my own pocket showing each the MRI of my shoulder all 5 said I needed surgery and the longer I waited the worse it would get. Thank god the ALJ saw things the same way and ordered the surgery to be done!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2012

Insurance company doctor

He does whatever the insurance company tells him to do.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2011

Bought and paid for by Workmans Comp. Insurance Company

I was sent to Dr Primm for an independant medical examiner (second opinion) from a workmans comp insurance company. My primary phician said I had a rotator cuff tear and needed an MRI.Dr Primm examined me for about 5 minutes and said "you are fine". As he examined me I told him about the pain of him moving my arm. His reply was "that's normal"I live in Michigan but the insurance company made me go to him after the insurance company dr in my home town agreed with my primary dr.I drove 10 hours to spend 5 minutes with him.When I returned home I went for an MRI that I had to pay for.I have 2 severe rotator cuff tears, fraying of posterior fibers and a thickening of a ligament causing an impingment of the humeral head.In lay terms, I am not "fine" and the pain is not "normal" as he reported.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2011

Very good experience

Dr. Primm was excellent in his dealings with us as parents of a patient. He repaired two serious breaks surgically and was gentle and professional and he took plenty of time explaining to us and our son exactly what he'd be doing. We had xrays from another out-of-town doctor later who said that the surgery was done "perfectly". We have gone to five follow-up appointments and we've been pleasantly surprised at how efficient and professional the KY Clinic has been.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 16th, 2011

Good surgeon

I had surgery for a broken leg. Dr. Primm did an excellent job of fixing it and following up as it healed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

He is a rude & crude guy, I will not give him the honor of calling him a man, much less Dr. I don't know about his surgical forte? I would never hire him as a surgeon because of his very poor manners. He gives the impression that he knows everything that's going on with you & the world.He is definitely not a "hands on" Dr., therefore I can't possibly see how he can diagnose.You come away feeling small,unimportant, degraded,& very hopeless.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2010

A very poor doctor

Dr Primm is a very rude and uncaring individual without regard of a patient and the family concerns. He provideds a very rough exam and the pain he causes during the exam is not addressed and even is dismissed. His comments are very degrading and insulting. He seems to like being this type of mean physician. I would never take a family member back to this low quality human.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Primm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Jeffery Martin

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Paul Matuszewski

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. David Stevens

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    58