Dr. Daniel Le MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Amazing doctor. Best choice I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
The best referral I have every had was to Dr. Le from an Orthopedist I totally trust. The pain I was in after doing some stupid heavy lifting and twisting for an hour had left me unable to function. I could not work!! The Orthopedist referred me to Dr. Le as a last resort to avoid surgery. He is the kindest and most gentle professional I have ever seen and was incredible at diagnosing the problem and taking his time to show and explain things to me. He did a very special nerve block procedure that began stopping the pain within hours and after another few days I was 90% pain free. Now I am 100% pain free and enjoying life again. People complain about waiting for a doctor--My wait was not too long and when I got into the room and Dr. Le walked in I was amazed at the time he spent reviewing my CT scan and doing a through examination. He set up a time to do a very special injection that did not hurt and I have my life back. I have read a few negative reviews and can not believe they are talking about this man. To close, if you want caring and gentle man to help you with your pain he is the man!!! Thank you Dr. Le.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Beyond Caring and helpful!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Le is held in high regards by professionals in the Orange Co, area. I have been amazed at how helpful he is with correctly diagnosing my condition and formulating a plan that has brought me back from the constant around-the-clock severe pain to finally again having a productive life. He cares about his patients as friends and will go the extra-mile when doing procedures next-door at the surgical center. My severe-pain is in a very tricky area in the cervical region and he was absolutely careful and safe when doing this procedure no other Dr. has the ability nor guts to do. Remember the angry patients's comments below didn't get what they wanted because it was no longer needed for them and bitterness looks for revenge on a good man/Physician. You will be extremely satisfied with Dr. Daniel Le's care and results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2013
RN
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a nurse for 20 years and when It came time for me to seek treatment for my ailing back, I was referred to Dr. Le. He was highly recommended from HOAG hospital but its sad to say the truth about this man. He is arrogant, condescending, beligerent an so self absorbed that he could not find the MRI and threw my chart against the wall. I was shocked. Once he found my chart, I picked it up and I left. This is a man not in control of his emotions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
GO elsewhere
Wait time
50.0 minutes
I had to wait almost an hour after my appointment time. The staff is rudeI was scheduled for procedure next store by their staff. The Doctor owns part of it and it doesnt take your insurance watch out very poor experiencego some where else
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Absolutely the BEST!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband has a permanent disability and suffers from frequent pain. Dr. Le is absolutely not only the best pain management physician, giving the most accurate diagnisis and the most fantastic injections, but he is also one of the most compassionate and kind people we have ever met. We truly adore him, and gladly drive over an hour each way to see him. We have seen many, many doctors over the years, and he is truly the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2012
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he makes u wait to long in the waiting room and when they take you make to the room and only spends 5 to 7 mins with you. he dont tell you the truth either. he tell you something and then his staff tells you something else so who do you trust.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He only knows and works with opioids, he won't entertain the idea of managing pain any other way. According to Dr. Le, if you don't want to take these drugs, and are looking for better alternatives,"you don't really have pain."He might be alright if you've given up on yourself and are willing to conduct your life in a fog and don't care what these drugs can do to you in the future.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2011
Former Surgical Tech
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had worked first hand next to him in the OR managing pain for 10 years. I know and see his results he is capable of. He is compassionate and very caring of his patients. I understand pain patients and know the chronic pain they suffer. He has helped so many people. I have had a need for him and he helped my pain. My husband has gone to him with wonderful results. I highly reccommend him to anyone. If i hadn't moved out of state , I would still be by his side in the OR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compansion is not the doctor's strong point. At the surgery center, practically no information was given by the doctor while the procedure was being performed. I asked about any post operative instructions when the procedure was finished and Dr. Le told me the nurse would go over that and to make a follow up appointment in 10 days. I was hoping for more information from him. Perhaps he is just focused on his work, not the patient as a human being who could use some reassurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Being more prepared
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It would have been nice if he had looked at the MRI prior to my appointment so he could have been more prepared for our visit. He had the disk over a week. The office staff even told me he looks at the disks before any procedure, which was not the case, at least for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Worst doctor ever!!! Botched steroid epidural!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in Dr. Le's office was extremely rude. I understand that doctors need to be careful when it comes to prescribing pain meds these days but he is ridiculous. I'm in my twenties and already need back surgery. I have had Steroid epidurals a few years ago and they went well. When I scheduled my steroid epidural with De. Le I didn't expect the results I got. The sedation did not work and I was FULLY conscious AND felt EVERYTHING!!!! I ended up in worse pain than i was in before. I was reading some reviews about him and I see that other people have had similar experiences. I wish I had researche him before. I hope Dr. Le ends up in the same pain as me or worse!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Le, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.