ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ripa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
31.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ripa?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Best Dr. He is great will tell you to go as long as you can helps with exercising things to do but when you have to have surgery pain is totally gone and you heal up very fast Dr Ripa I thank you for going to school to learn how to help people with pain and there health

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Experience

Posted on October 17th, 2016

I found Dr Ripa to be a excellant Doctor and surgeon. I had a double fusion and he was the best in answering my questions. A year later I had a pinched nerve and in extreme pain he then performed a procedure to correct it called a hemilamenectomy . He was out of town when pinched nerve became unbareable I was in st Elizabeth and he came immediately when he returned . He was the very best. His staff assistant Brian was excellant as we're his assistants. The office he is in could use some more compassion and work better with people and insurance billing etc. But over all he himself was excellant and I would refer him to any one. My procedures were back a ways but he is very knowledgeable and provided me good info when I asked questions.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

liar

Posted on October 27th, 2015

bring a witness if you have to see this guy he's a compulsive liar. Ask to see another doctor if possible because he will falsify your records for the insurance company. Very rude and arrogant.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

terrible doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2015

don't see this guy if you have a choice. saw him one time and then had to have multiple surgeries later because of his misdiagnosis. he doesn't care about his patients only his wallet. use bryant hospital CHI is a terrible hospital with terrible doctors and nurses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 16th, 2015

This guy is a liar don't ever use him or CHI. Tried to get a follow-up with this doctor after seeing him and the pain got worse, he refused to see me. Spent about 5 minutes with me, same amount he spent with work comp adjuster. His manners were horrible, very mean and arrogant. His nurse Brian is the same way, don't trust him either. Dr. Ripa also had the wrong diagnosis, not a very bright guy, shouldn't be a doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

I have never felt better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bordering on Arrogance

Posted on February 7th, 2014

In my experience with with Dr. Ripa over the years, he simply fails to fully appreciate the patient's perspective, fails to fully explore the extent of the problem and tends to gloss over the options and interests of the patient. It goes beyond poor bedside manner but more of a lack of empathy and bordering on arrogance. When asking follow-up questions of Dr. Ripa, he ostensibly becomes defensive and certainly condescending towards a patient for what he must interpret as challenging his knowledge. In the end, I'm left feeling that Dr. Ripa may perhaps lack confidence in his technical capabilities and/or he has simply become callous over the years. I have lost confidence that he has the ability to truly be an advocate for the patient or to appreciate their perspective. It appears to me that Dr. Ripa does what is best or least complicated for Dr. Ripa. That's not what I want. I want to feel confident that my orthopedic surgeon is positive and cares to do what is best for the patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ripa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.