Dr. Daniel Ripa MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Lincoln, NE

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Best Dr. He is great will tell you to go as long as you can helps with exercising things to do but when you have to have surgery pain is totally gone and you heal up very fast Dr Ripa I thank you for going to school to learn how to help people with pain and there health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Ripa to be a excellant Doctor and surgeon. I had a double fusion and he was the best in answering my questions. A year later I had a pinched nerve and in extreme pain he then performed a procedure to correct it called a hemilamenectomy . He was out of town when pinched nerve became unbareable I was in st Elizabeth and he came immediately when he returned . He was the very best. His staff assistant Brian was excellant as we're his assistants. The office he is in could use some more compassion and work better with people and insurance billing etc. But over all he himself was excellant and I would refer him to any one. My procedures were back a ways but he is very knowledgeable and provided me good info when I asked questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
liar
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bring a witness if you have to see this guy he's a compulsive liar. Ask to see another doctor if possible because he will falsify your records for the insurance company. Very rude and arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
don't see this guy if you have a choice. saw him one time and then had to have multiple surgeries later because of his misdiagnosis. he doesn't care about his patients only his wallet. use bryant hospital CHI is a terrible hospital with terrible doctors and nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is a liar don't ever use him or CHI. Tried to get a follow-up with this doctor after seeing him and the pain got worse, he refused to see me. Spent about 5 minutes with me, same amount he spent with work comp adjuster. His manners were horrible, very mean and arrogant. His nurse Brian is the same way, don't trust him either. Dr. Ripa also had the wrong diagnosis, not a very bright guy, shouldn't be a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never felt better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Bordering on Arrogance
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my experience with with Dr. Ripa over the years, he simply fails to fully appreciate the patient's perspective, fails to fully explore the extent of the problem and tends to gloss over the options and interests of the patient. It goes beyond poor bedside manner but more of a lack of empathy and bordering on arrogance. When asking follow-up questions of Dr. Ripa, he ostensibly becomes defensive and certainly condescending towards a patient for what he must interpret as challenging his knowledge. In the end, I'm left feeling that Dr. Ripa may perhaps lack confidence in his technical capabilities and/or he has simply become callous over the years. I have lost confidence that he has the ability to truly be an advocate for the patient or to appreciate their perspective. It appears to me that Dr. Ripa does what is best or least complicated for Dr. Ripa. That's not what I want. I want to feel confident that my orthopedic surgeon is positive and cares to do what is best for the patient.

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ripa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lincoln, NE.