Dr. Daniel Rohrer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend Dr.Rohrer. Very good surgeon. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Neck surgery in 2007. As you can tell by my observation he is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely pleased with Dr. rohrer and his professionalism with great accuracy. I was in severe distress and he graciously arranged surgery that affected his personal plans. The surgery went without issues even encountering non evident MRI results. A sincere thank you for your caring and professionalism. Per PT, my response to therapy is responding at a quicker rate than expected!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2012
Outstanding surgeon, outstanding care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a condition which requires periodic neurosurgery. Dr. Rohrer has performed the last three of these surgeries and has provided excellent care each time. I would not consider using anyone else. His knowledge of his specialty is excellent. He's always been able to explain everything in an easily understandable manner. He takes the time necessary to make sure you're informed and comfortable with the course of action he prescribes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Brain Surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
I was 19 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. He understood my concerns and did an amazing job with the circumstance to get rid of it! I would suggest him to any of my friends or family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
poor followup
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My condition was a herniation of the disc, which we diagnosed using an MRI. After undergoing microdiscetomy surgery to alleviate the condition, followup care was extremely poor. Very little interest or personalized guidance in recovery process and progress. I became extremely frustrated when preexisting conditions were still present and the surgeon was not only unable to diagnose, but offered no guidance as to where to go for further help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Exceptional neuro surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I selected Dr. Rohrer based on several recommendations and am very glad I did. He has performed two surgeries for me, removing three schwanomas. One of these surgeries was extremely complex, taking over 6 hours to complete. Both my surgeries were completely successful and resulted in complete alleviation of my nerve related pain. His PA is also very attentive and professional. Both of these men are also very personable, easy to talk to, and just basically very nice people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Rohrer to anyone in need of any form of neurosurgery or consultation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Absolute Professional Integrity
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly respected by his peers, highly recommended by his patients. Professional and to the point. Laid out my options in plain English. Committed to the highest professional standards even if it means difficulty for him and his staff. Called off my surgery at the very last minute because my symptoms no longer warranted it...a man who actually lives the Hippocratic Oath of "First do no harm." Could not recommend him higher!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Excellent outcome,he came highly recommended.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good diagnosis. Direct and to the point. Gave me my options and the concerns with each and then did a great job surgically. Excellent staff and followup.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Rohrer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

Doctor

Dr. Oisin Oneill

30 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vivek Deshmukh

18 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pankaj Gore

13 years experience

4.8 of 5