ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Rohrer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rohrer?

Ratings and Reviews

36 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Showing 36 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Highly recommend Dr.Rohrer. Very good surgeon. Great staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2015

Neck surgery in 2007. As you can tell by my observation he is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2013

I have been extremely pleased with Dr. rohrer and his professionalism with great accuracy. I was in severe distress and he graciously arranged surgery that affected his personal plans. The surgery went without issues even encountering non evident MRI results. A sincere thank you for your caring and professionalism. Per PT, my response to therapy is responding at a quicker rate than expected!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2012

Outstanding surgeon, outstanding care!

I have a condition which requires periodic neurosurgery. Dr. Rohrer has performed the last three of these surgeries and has provided excellent care each time. I would not consider using anyone else. His knowledge of his specialty is excellent. He's always been able to explain everything in an easily understandable manner. He takes the time necessary to make sure you're informed and comfortable with the course of action he prescribes.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

Brain Surgery

I was 19 when I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. He understood my concerns and did an amazing job with the circumstance to get rid of it! I would suggest him to any of my friends or family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 14th, 2012

poor followup

My condition was a herniation of the disc, which we diagnosed using an MRI. After undergoing microdiscetomy surgery to alleviate the condition, followup care was extremely poor. Very little interest or personalized guidance in recovery process and progress. I became extremely frustrated when preexisting conditions were still present and the surgeon was not only unable to diagnose, but offered no guidance as to where to go for further help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Exceptional neuro surgeon

I selected Dr. Rohrer based on several recommendations and am very glad I did. He has performed two surgeries for me, removing three schwanomas. One of these surgeries was extremely complex, taking over 6 hours to complete. Both my surgeries were completely successful and resulted in complete alleviation of my nerve related pain. His PA is also very attentive and professional. Both of these men are also very personable, easy to talk to, and just basically very nice people. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Rohrer to anyone in need of any form of neurosurgery or consultation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2011

Absolute Professional Integrity

Highly respected by his peers, highly recommended by his patients. Professional and to the point. Laid out my options in plain English. Committed to the highest professional standards even if it means difficulty for him and his staff. Called off my surgery at the very last minute because my symptoms no longer warranted it...a man who actually lives the Hippocratic Oath of "First do no harm." Could not recommend him higher!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2010

Excellent outcome,he came highly recommended.

Very good diagnosis. Direct and to the point. Gave me my options and the concerns with each and then did a great job surgically. Excellent staff and followup.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Rohrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.

  • Dr. Pankaj Gore

    Dr. Pankaj Gore

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    14
  • Dr. Vivek Deshmukh

    Dr. Vivek Deshmukh

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (39)
    19
  • Dr. Praveen Deshmukh

    Neurological Surgery

    Portland, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (12)
    18