Dr. Daniel Rontal MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Farmington Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office assistant lacks attention to details
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Stay away! My 88-year-old mother was talked into an unnecessary procedure by Dr Rontal which required a general anesthetic. Given her medical history, this was not only unnecessary but risky. She was not monitored adequately following the procedure and was sent home prematurely. She subsequently aspirated and ended up in ICU - where she later died. It was a tragedy that could totally have been avoided. Do not be intimidated - or allow a loved one - to be intimidated by Dr Rontal into having a procedure. The results could be fatal. In my mother's case, it was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Best Ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to quite a few ent's trying to get relief from my breathing problems. Not one of those doctors made me feel like they were doing everything they possibly could for me besides Dr. Dan. He made me feel confident about my decisions and comfortable with my surgery. I went for a follow up and still gave me different options that I could think about to make my breathing even better. I am happy to say that I can breathe now and very rarely feel plugged up. Couldn't thank him enough for all that he has done for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 7th, 2013
Arrogant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the moment you enter the office you know know it is all about them. Basically, you are an inconvenience. Go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Dr. Daniel Rontal
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely choose this doctor again. Very patient in explaining what he is looking for and why a medication is needed or not needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a doctor that is knowledgeable, cares and will tell you the facts; go to Dr. Daniel A Rontal, MD. He is the Best ENT I have found in a very long time and I am telling all my friends and family to go to see him first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hes very professional and knowledgeable highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Rontal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.