Dr. Daniel Rosenthal MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Skokie, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Dr Rosenthal
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just the best. Takes his time and doesn't rush you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
The Only Doctor For Me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rosenthal is kind, attentive and a great listener.the best things of a doctor. He gets to know you and is there for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent dr. Listen to everything!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took me 10 years to find a good internist. My problems are complex so I really needed someone patient .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal is the best. He always calls you personally to follow up and really spends time with you during visits. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is a true professional ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Worst Psychiatrist I've Ever had
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He started out really nice and kept promising that he wouldn't abandon me because I had abandonmsnt issues. Then he brought me into his office once, screaming at me the whole time. When I starated crying, he told me I was hysterical and "stop crying! I'm not going to put up with this! I'm done!" He refused to give me any referrals to other doctors, saying he didn't know a single one, even though he'd been practicing in the area for over 10 years. He also, instead of suggesting medications for me, just asked me what I wanted him to write for prescriptions (as if I was the doctor, instead of him). He said that he refused to see patients who were "super sick" or "crazy," and that part of the reason he's left his old job was because "there were too many crazy patients." Then, when I finally got a new doctor who asked for my records, he called that doctor and told him not to see me. Because of his behavior, I ended up being without any medication for months and nearly succeeded in a suicide attempt. It took me months of therapy to understand that I wasn't crazy or a bad person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Rare find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
makes you feel comfortable; makes you feel like he cares; excellent listener; spends lots of time with you/takes his time (you don't feel rushed during your visit); when you call, he actually speaks to you (NOT the receptionist/front desk people/Dr's assistant); he is very hands-on and one-on-one; he seems extremely dedicated to what he does & he values helping others over prestige/status. Treats you like you are an equal; collaborative with the patient - where he welcomes/encourages the patients input on a diagnosis - doesn't make snap judgements/conclusions. I know all this first-hand because I am his patient. He is super rare find in a doctor. It feels good to have his support since I don't have many other outlets/resources of support. He is making a big difference in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2014
president
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
actually is a doctor that returns calls promptly !! really knowledgeable, and tells is like it is . my opinion is top notch !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Fine Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Treats the whole family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenthal has been my severely mentally ill husband's doctor for 8 years. We had seen many doctors before him. He was the only one who really listened to what we BOTH had to say. My husband was so sick that he couldn't put sentences together and he couldn't remember anything. Previous doctors would talk to him but ignore what I had to say about the history of the illness even though I had documented it very thoroughly.Dr. Rosenthal was courteous, professional and really tried to get the most information possible from my husband and myself and other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Rosenthal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.