The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Rosenthal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rosenthal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rosenthal?

Ratings and Reviews

79 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    58
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 79 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2016

Dr Rosenthal

Just the best. Takes his time and doesn't rush you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

The Only Doctor For Me

Dr Rosenthal is kind, attentive and a great listener.the best things of a doctor. He gets to know you and is there for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Excellent dr. Listen to everything!! Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2015

It took me 10 years to find a good internist. My problems are complex so I really needed someone patient .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

Dr. Rosenthal is the best. He always calls you personally to follow up and really spends time with you during visits. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2014

this doctor is a true professional ,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Worst Psychiatrist I've Ever had

He started out really nice and kept promising that he wouldn't abandon me because I had abandonmsnt issues. Then he brought me into his office once, screaming at me the whole time. When I starated crying, he told me I was hysterical and "stop crying! I'm not going to put up with this! I'm done!" He refused to give me any referrals to other doctors, saying he didn't know a single one, even though he'd been practicing in the area for over 10 years. He also, instead of suggesting medications for me, just asked me what I wanted him to write for prescriptions (as if I was the doctor, instead of him). He said that he refused to see patients who were "super sick" or "crazy," and that part of the reason he's left his old job was because "there were too many crazy patients." Then, when I finally got a new doctor who asked for my records, he called that doctor and told him not to see me. Because of his behavior, I ended up being without any medication for months and nearly succeeded in a suicide attempt. It took me months of therapy to understand that I wasn't crazy or a bad person.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2014

Rare find

makes you feel comfortable; makes you feel like he cares; excellent listener; spends lots of time with you/takes his time (you don't feel rushed during your visit); when you call, he actually speaks to you (NOT the receptionist/front desk people/Dr's assistant); he is very hands-on and one-on-one; he seems extremely dedicated to what he does & he values helping others over prestige/status. Treats you like you are an equal; collaborative with the patient - where he welcomes/encourages the patients input on a diagnosis - doesn't make snap judgements/conclusions. I know all this first-hand because I am his patient. He is super rare find in a doctor. It feels good to have his support since I don't have many other outlets/resources of support. He is making a big difference in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2014

president

actually is a doctor that returns calls promptly !! really knowledgeable, and tells is like it is . my opinion is top notch !!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Fine Physician

I'm glad he is my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Treats the whole family

Dr. Rosenthal has been my severely mentally ill husband's doctor for 8 years. We had seen many doctors before him. He was the only one who really listened to what we BOTH had to say. My husband was so sick that he couldn't put sentences together and he couldn't remember anything. Previous doctors would talk to him but ignore what I had to say about the history of the illness even though I had documented it very thoroughly.Dr. Rosenthal was courteous, professional and really tried to get the most information possible from my husband and myself and other doctors.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Rosenthal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Dr. Caesar Deleo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Darryl Stern

    Dr. Darryl Stern

    Internal Medicine

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    19
  • Dr. Angel Galvez

    Dr. Angel Galvez

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    35