Daniel C Roth, DO
Pain Medicine,Physiatrist, Surgon
5 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Summit Pain Management
2512 E Dupont Rd
Ste 200
Fort Wayne, IN 46825
(260) 748-3650
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

41

Total Reviews

32

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.5277777777778 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.3939393939394 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3823529411765 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7352941176471 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.6764705882353 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.5294117647059 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Rita from columbia city  |  show details
by RitA on Apr 15th, 2014

?Dr Roth is the best doctor ever I have never seen anybody as compassionate that will listen to you and talk to you however I have a problem today I have been making several calls today regarding my MRI report from last Wednesday But I cannot get any work today nobody has it and I have been in such severe pain please doctor if you read this today can you see what's going on You Know Who I am Rida from Columbia City

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I need my doctor back !!  |  show details
by Tamera Branum on Mar 19th, 2014

I was a patient of Dr.Roths when he worked at centers for pain relief,i was very upset when he left,he is a very caring doctor and them kind of doctors are rare to come by any more,when he left center for pain relief,i went to where he was located and some how I ended uyp seeing dr.cozzie,whom made me feel very unconfertable,i had to tell him all my medical problems and then I was told I had to chase down and get my medical records,when I told him if I got my records I would have to pay for them,dr cozies response to me was why should we have to pay for them,they are your records,i had to explain to him that my family doctors office told me if another doctor request my records it wouldn't cost anything,but if I as a patient gets them then I have to pay for them,he got really hatefull with me and told me to not to return unless I have what he requested so I never returned,so I stayed with centers for pain relief upon being their I have since been changed around on my meds severtal times,i am also having problems on finding a pharmacy willing to fill them do to the doctor from their being under investigation,even though hes been cleared their still isn't a pharmacy wanting to mess with fill the script,they get me straighted out on right meds and then go back and change them,i cant keep doing this any more its stating to depress me SO PLEASE DR. ROTH IF YOU ARE READING THIS PLEASE RESPOND I REALLY DO NEED YOU BACK,i called your office and they told me since I live in Muncie they would need to speak with you to see if you would accept me back as a patient.i pray to god that you do !!PLEASE RESPOND BACK WITH ME,GOD BLESS YOU!! Tamera Branum

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Spinal pain, cervical an lumbar.  |  show details
by Karen Lutz on Sep 18th, 2013

Dr. Roth is the man. In 2004 my back was fused at L5-S1 at ONE. Then 2005 my neck was fused at C6-C7 from the front. Also at ONE at this time some fusions were done with Infuse Bone Graph because it promoted bone growth. Little did the doctors know Medtronics hired the doctors that did the research so the FDA would approve it. In 2011 a whistle blower came foward, and told all. If you had a spinal fusion and you didn't get any better GOOGLE infuse bone graph. It made me worse. I seen several doctors but they didn't know what was wrong an why my pain is so bad. Dr. Roth did. Hes a great doctor other doctors could learn a lot from him. He will listen, he will answer your questions. He will try different ways to relieve the pain. He makes you feel like a person . Other doctors made me feel as I did wrong because im in so much pain that I require narcotic pain meds to get through the day. Dr. Roth I want to say thank you and god bless you. Your Awesome. To Medtronics Shame On You, for hurting, injuring people for life.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 23rd, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Roth for several years now and find his bedside manner and his thoroughness to be great. He is always helpful and is always willing to listen about my pain and strategize a way to make me feel better. He referred me to a therapist that works in his office, Ron Nicolet, who as well was very helpful and professional. Ron was able to motivate me to get up out of bed and start a new life. Thank you to Dr. Roth for all of your help and thank you Ron gor your kind words.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very good and concerned Dr.  |  show details
by k. Hughes on Mar 5th, 2013

I started seeing Dr. roth in April of 01. I had been under pain management with a different Dr. from a well known ortho practice since having a bi level spinal fusion in 09. that Dr. hadn't even ordered a new MRI since my fusion to find out why I was still having so much pain. Dr. Roth ordered one at my first visit and I found out I have different problems i didnt even know about. I didnt know and wasnt told that he had left the centers for pain man. until i heard it thru the grapevine and after I waited for 3 hrs to be seen the day he left with no explanation. Then I wasn't even sure whose care I was under! I continued seeing them for 4 more months but Since then that place has become increasingly rude to patients. They changed my meds around like im a guinea pig and cut them even tho I know what works for me and what doesnt. I havent been able to live my life as productively since. They almost act like you did something wrong to have all your stuff changed and for them to have the right to play around with your life. I have an appt with Dr. Roth at his new pratice this Thursday so Im hoping I can have a better quality oif life after this. He is a very good Dr. and listens to yor concerns and tries to give you answers and help you more than most.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  I am so sad  |  show details
Feb 11th, 2013

I love Dr Roth but Dr Cozzi took over my care without my permission and refused for me to see dr Roth or even talk to him then at my las appointment I was dismissed from the doctors for no reason. Their was a not at the bottom of my last visit that never happened and when i asked to see MY doc Dr Roth thats when they sent some big guy in who told me I left before my last appt. was even over that never happened either, I was handed my records and told to leave and the big guy threatened us that if we spoke a word He would call the police on us. we left shaking our heads. Dr. Cozzi is NOT and HAS NOT ever been my doctor Dr Roth is my caring and wonderful doctor and loosing him really hurts. If you want a super doc Go to ROTH ONLY

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Roth is the BEST!!  |  show details
by Jessica Egly on Jan 31st, 2013

I have seen Dr. Roth for almost a year and a half after going to several other doctors who could not help me. Dr. Roth is the only doctor that helped my lower back pain which aloud me to continue working to provide for my three children. When Dr. Roth left CFPR I decided to see how the other doctors were and maybe stay with them but after seeing them two times I will never again go back. They were very rude and did not even know what was wrong with me or bother to ask plus they cut all of my prescriptions in half that I NEED and was used to for almost two years just because they didn't want to look bad. I have been in severe pain for three weeks now and waiting for my appointment this coming week with Dr. Roth. I told my family I would like to give him a big hug and kiss because I have missed him and so has my back! He is very caring and compassionate and you can tell he isn't about money or anything else but patient care! Can't wait to see you Dr. Roth!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Roth (Really Cared)  |  show details
by Holly McDaniel on Dec 3rd, 2012

Dr. Roth, The only doctor who allowed you to be taken serious! He understands and went that extra time to really help! I received a hidious surgery from a podiatrist,(Steven Offit) My right ankle forever deformed! This left me not trusting Indiana doctors. Dr. Roth directed me to Jeffery Harris for a hip replacement,oposed from excessive medications! Iam now pain free in my left hip! Dr. Roth, Please if you read this, Can I change to your office in Dupont? I miss you! I tried to contact you for appointment. Was told you didnt want me as a patient from (Kelly) Ive cried, I thought you liked me and wanted to treat my severe pain issues. Iam struggling with the thought you told her to refuse me for an appointment that I had already confirmed with another reception, should have been Oct.31 at 2:00. if you read this please let me continue my care as I have for the past 5 yrs!!!! Holly McDaniel

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  MIA  |  show details
Nov 22nd, 2012

I had a apt in Kendalville, drove to the office and there was a note on the door. Please call to reschedule.... Well when you call, you wait for hours, seriously. I really want Dr. Roth as my doctor, they would not say any thing except "he is no longer with us. I have never seen any thing like this before, what went wrong?? Just as I was reading this I have found him. I would like to see if I can change to the office where he is. Dr. Roth, if you see this, I would apreciate a response. Your a great doctor.Teresa Stewart

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

Teresa, I am seeing patients at Summit Pain Management. Please call 260-748-3650 to schedule an appointment.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  REALLY A GREAT DOCTOR  |  show details
Nov 19th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Roth for a couple years he is so great .He knows what he is doing and is a very careing doctor i no that since i have been seeing him he has done his duty as a doctor and to me is one of the best in this type of Medicine.Dr Roth is still my doc and i hope he will always be my doctor....THANK YOU DR ROUTH..SIDES

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Roth  |  show details
Nov 19th, 2012

I would say that I have had other experiences with different dr's and they never wanted to really help me... He has helped me and given me the right treatments and different options to try an live a normal life. with all of the pain I go through on a daily basis. I can actually say he knows what I mean when I say I am in pain. I have degenerative disc disease, Spinal stenosis, Lumbar radiculitis and pre cancer of the pancreas and esophagus I am in pain all the time and never get ease.Other Dr's Would say that I was fine and he found that I wasn't through proper testing and never giving up on me I also have Fybromyalgia and rheumatoid arthritis And I truly miss him being my Dr and hope to get him back as soon as possible. Sorry for any spelling errors.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  wonderful bedside manor!  |  show details
Nov 15th, 2012

I have been seeing dr. Roth for a little over a year. He seems honestly concerned about my condition and how treatment is working. He and his staff have been great in helping me with meds and other treatments. I would absolutely recomend him to anyone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 8th, 2012

Dr. Roth can be located at 2512 E Dupont Road, Ste 110. He also has an office in Columbia City at 850 Connection Way, Ste 200 and will be back at his old office in Lagrange on November 16th. His office number is 260-748-3650.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  My dad needs you back  |  show details
Nov 8th, 2012

Dr Roth If you are reading this my dad needs you back. He was so happy with you and was doing so well with the medicine that you had him and and what you was doing. He does not want to be on the all the medicine, but whatever you was doing for him was working, Please let him come back to you. I am his daughter and Dr hedrick had him in so much pain the last few days that he is suffering not to mention over medicating him. thank you so muchLindsay Hummer ( daughter of Jerry Hummer Jr)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Awesome!!!  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2012

There is no doubt that Dr. Daniel Roth in my mind is excellent. He was the only doctor who understood and listened to me about why I was in pain.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Centers for pain relief what a joke  |  show details
Oct 29th, 2012

Will centers for pain relief called me and said they could not help me with my pain i had 3 back surg done and neck surg i been going to cfpr for a long time and been in pain all the time i would tell them and they would look at me if i was just a pill poper so some one told me about DR.ROTH i have never seen him befor even when he was with cfpr and all i heard was good things about DR.ROTH I hope he can help me i have a appt with him comeing up in NOV 8th DR.ROTH if you read this i just want you to know you have a lot of people that talk noting but good things about you and i hope you can help me. Michael

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  WHERE ARE YOU?  |  show details
Oct 26th, 2012

I'M SHOCKED.... AND CONFUSED , ITS SO HARD TO FIND A DOCTOR THAT LISTENS AND ACTUALLY CARES, DR. ROTH IS THAT DOCTOR, HE DOESN'T WANT TO MASK YOUR ISSUES , NO... HE WANTS TO SOLVE THEM! AFTER YEARS OF BEING FILLED WITH MEDS THAT DIDN'T WORK FROM ANOTHER TOP RATED PLACE IN FT WAYNE,,, I MADE A COMPLAINT THAT I NEVER SEE MY DOCTOR, AND POOF I WAS LONGER WELCOME... I DON'T WANT THE MEDS ... I WANT TO BE CLOSER TO NORMAL AS I CAN BE. AND DR. ROTH HAS HELPED WITH DOING JUST THAT. CFPR CALLED AND JUST TOLD ME HE WAS GONE, AND GAVE ME ANOTHER APPOINTMENT, AFTER HOURS OF TRYING TO GET THROUGH. ALL I WANT TO KNOW IS, WHERE IS DR. DAN ROTH? HE IS THE ONE I WANT .. AND NEED ... THE ONLY ONE I TRUST TO TOUCH MY BACK. BRING HIM BACK!!!!!! JULIET

Doctor's Response

Juliet, Give me a call at 260-748-3650 and my new office will make an appointment for you. Dr. Roth

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The most caring doctor I have ever had!!!!!  |  show details
Oct 25th, 2012

I started with Dr. Roth with Centers for Pain Relief, over a year and a half ago. He is the most caring doctor I have ever had. I had an appointment for injections and was called and told they had to cancel them, that Dr. Roth left for vacation early and they would call and reschedule my appointments. They never called. I have had nothing but problems with the staff at centers for pain relief from the beginning. I would call to speak to the phone nurse and be on hold for up to 3 hours and then they would pick the phone up and hang up on me. I only stayed with Center for Pain Relief because I trust Dr. Roth with all my heart and did not want to lose him as my doctor. The Center for Pain Relief closed the Kendallville office without even telling anyone. My meds are due and so I called the Center for Pain Relief to find out why no one had called to reschedule my appointment and was told That Dr. Roth and his nurses no longer works for them! I was so angry that they lied to me and said he was on Vacation. I have been in extreme pain for 2 months now and need to get my lower back injection redone as well as my neck injections. The soonest they can get me in is the last week of Oct.for my meds which I will be out of the way before then. Then I find out I can get one set of my injections Nov. 1st, but the other I cannot get until the last of November. I cannot physically live with this pain that much longer! The nurse was rude about the whole thing and the girl who was scheduling my appointments took over an hour just to get me 2 appointments. I do not want a different doctor I want Dr. Roth, he knows me as does his staff. He cares about his patients and always takes the time to listen to everything you have to say. He never rushes you out or makes you feel rushed during your appointment. In a way I am so glad he no longer works for Centers for Pain Relief. that means I do not have to endure their nastiness any more. I do not have to go to bed knowing that they never even told him I called with a problem. Several months ago I had had enough of the rude staff so I had asked to speak to whoever was the head of the nurses. The lady on the phone told me a name and come to find out there is no one by that name even working for them. Then I called and asked for the director of centers for pain relief to call me so I could try to get some of these issues that were happening addressed and he or she never bother to return my call! So thats why I am Glad I will not have to endure any more of the rudeness once I can find Dr Roth because I will be leaving centers for Pain relief for good and Going to The best, most understanding, and caring doctor, who will go out of his way to help you get your pain under control so you get your life back and that is Dr. Daniel C. Roth! Wooo Hoo I just found him!!!! He is now at Summit Pain Management 2512 E DuPont Road Suite 110 Fort Wayne, IN 260-748-3650

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Love him  |  show details
Oct 23rd, 2012

The first time i met Dr Roth i thought he was a answer to prayers i was at another clinic for 7 years and when my nurses left i went elsewhere n met Dr Roth i have a titnium disk in my back and he knew exactly what i felt like he made me feel like everything is going to be ok and tried to help me anyway he could id drive 6 hours just to see him and anybody who wants to be treated like a person should visit him he has a way of making u feel like that he is going to help u no matter what and i was so sad he left and thank god i found him!!!! Thank u Dr roth for making me feel like u cated

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Finally found him!!!!  |  show details
Oct 22nd, 2012

I was never informed he left CFPR. They got me in Sat! What a rude staff. They cut my meds, told me Dr Roth was no longer in practice and the NP KAY WAS A NASTY PERSON.Today I found him at Summit Pain the next building over. I have my appointment and I will NEVER go back to CFPR!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Roth's New Practice  |  show details
Oct 19th, 2012

Dr. Roth has opened a new practice, Summit Pain Mgmt. # 260-4942638

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Where are you Dr. Roth?  |  show details
Oct 18th, 2012

I searched for a Dr. for 10 years who would listen to me and believe me, then I found Dr. Roth! He is the kindest and most caring Dr. I have ever met! He always takes time with me and answers all of my questions and if I am having a problem he addresses it and makes changes to help ME! My problem is he has left Centers for Pain Relief, he told me he was leaving and would take me with him, and I have not heard from him yet! CPR won't say anything and I can't find him, I'm panicking because I DON'T want to lose him as my Dr.!!! He saved my life!PLEASE CONTACT ME DR. ROTH-Schlene Morgan 574-275-4220

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 29th, 2012

Cannot reach anyone by phone if you have questions. I have sat on hold three days in row for over 45 minutes each time.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

I am no longer associated with Centers for Pain Relief you will not experience this issue any longer please contact my staff at 260-748-3650. I apologize for the previous inconvenience. Dr. Roth

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  best pain doctor ever  |  show details
Feb 19th, 2012

This is absolutely the best pain doctor I have ever been to. Procedures are close to pain free. He is very friendly and shows sincere concern for his patients. His staff are also very friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him to anyone with severe pain problems!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 27th, 2012

I had very bad joint pain in my foot and hand.I had a steroid injection from another dr that left me in worse pain and couldn't see me again for over a month. I was able to see Dr. Roth that week. I received treatment from Dr. Roth and have been pain free for months. I hope it stays that way! But if it should come back I feel better knowing there is a way to treat the problem without being in extreme pain or having to wait weeks or months to get seen. His staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  he is the best....  |  show details
Aug 19th, 2011

my phone number is 517-677-8862 would appreciate if u called your patient to check up Amand GEE

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 11th, 2011

DR ROTH is a careing and very under standing doctor,DR ROTH helped me so much WITH MY PAIN an still does that i honestly dont now what i would of done,and thanks to DR ROTH i still have my family..... THANK'S DR ROTH

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 25th, 2011

I have been struggling with chronic back pain for several years. I was deeply frustrated with the previous care I had recieved from other doctors. But then I met Dr. Roth and my life changed. He took the time to accurately address my pain and treated it efficiantly. For the first time in year I had relief! As a result of his medical care, I am a new person that is no longer limited in life due to pain. He went above and beyond as a doctor and provided the best quality care that I have ever experienced. You can garantee that he is a doctor that truly cares and makes it his mission to help you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor I Have Ever Seen  |  show details
May 7th, 2011

The best doctor I have ever seen in my life. I have been seen by Dr. Bojrab, Dr. Kulkarni, Dr. Stensland. All of them were short and did not help me. Dr. Roth performed one procedure on me and I was 80% better. What a wonderful man he is and he treated my like he truly cared. He is nice on the eyes too...

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 29th, 2011

Dr. Roth is very nice and seems to care some of the staff can be short and rude. My main complaint would be that there seems to be patients are way over scheduled waiting rooms are very small and always full. Dr. Roth does take the time to listen to you and offers explanations to what your prOblem may be. He is open to hearing how your meds are affecting or not affecting you and adjust them accordingly! Aside from some of the nurses being slightly rude and come off like they don't want to be bothered!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 23rd, 2011

He's the only doctor that really takes time to provide you with excellent treatment for YOU!!!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Libbia Meston on Apr 12th, 2011

He listened to me....I have tried to get a doctor to do this for 15 years. What a wonderful change...thank you Doctor Roth.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse