Overall Review

3.2
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    41%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a doctor that cares more about looking at himself in a mirror than answering your questions or having an adult conversation with you then you've found your quack. He is calloused, rude, and condescending. Why do physicians get into this field if they don't want to deal with people... it's the money. You can tell that's all he's about. Office is clean and nice. Most of the staff is friendly (Crystal is exceptional and deserves a raise). :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
Dr. Rowady is an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowady is an excellent diagnostician.He is down to earth and will spend as much time as it takes to diagnose and treat your problem.'I am glad he is our family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Mrs. Wilson
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rowady is the most thorough and caring doctor I have ever had. He truly cares about getting to the bottom of what the problem is. I have and continue to recommend Dr. Rowady. Doctors like him are far and few between. Most doctors give you 1 to 2 minutes of their time and don't give you a chance to tell them why you are there. Highly Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I myself am an MD and have had difficulty finding someone that I felt was a good primary care physician. I was referred to him by a colleague and I have not been disappointed. He has a very kind bedside manner and takes a very thorough history. I also have been very happy with his diagnostic skills as well as his recommendations for medication. I have read some of the bad reviews on this site and I can tell you that from a doctor's perspective, it sounds like he did everything by the book, with the usual standard of care. I do not think he's money hungry. It is very unusual for a doctor to prescribe a medication to a patient over the phone, without an office visit, if it's a medication that the doctor has never before prescribed for the patient, even if the patient had been receiving it from another doctor for decades. As for the treatment of insomnia, you have to be very careful because a lot of the prescription meds for insomnia are addictive. I would recommend seeing a psychiatrist for help with chronic insomnia because most primary care physicians just don't have the time (they're only allotted about 5 minutes to spend with each patient during which they have to take a history, do a physical, and prescribe medication) to fully evaluate the cause of the insomnia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
Did'nt really listen to my problem
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Rowady about insomnia and was told that he would try some experimental drugs with me but would not prescribe know sleep inducing medication. The first med he prescribed me gave me horrible side effects, including chronic sweats, epic nightmares, pounding heart, highly attenuated sense of smell, everything made me sick. It did nothing to help me sleep. I went back and explained my issue and was given a sample pack of something that is supposed to help people stay asleep, it did nothing to help go to sleep. However it made my completely unable to function the next day. He did, however, give me a number to a psychiatrist which seems the way to go. I beleive my symptoms are acute anxiety and maybe Dr. Rowady doesn't know what to do with that. It would have been nice to get some help while seeking the right direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MONEY HUNGRYI called their office yesterday to have a prescription phoned in for a mild skin condition that I have had for 15 years. I have been using the same topical prescription for it, which has always worked very well. Dr. Daniel Rowady insisted that I make an appointment or he would not call it in. I did not need a diagnosis. It was completely unnecessary and I had already made three visits to this physician's office in the past year for other issues.When I asked the nurse why he was reluctant to fill the prescription for a skin topical, she said I would have to make an appointment to ask him. It sounds like someone is trying to fill their pockets as fast as possible before Obama's healthcare kicks in!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2009
Very caring and kind.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff knew my name and I was there for my mother.Mother was comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2009
EXCELLENT DOCTOR!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rowady is a great doctor. He is very caring and patient.... My entire family LOVES, LOVES, LOVES him and I would rec. him to anyone. Great, Great doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Rowady, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Petit

42 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Milton Smith

44 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Waleed Shindy

24 years experience

4.2 of 5