The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Rubin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rubin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Rubin?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2016

I have been a Pt. of Dr. Rubin for a number of years. He is smart, caring, listens to his patients. It is a rare combination of "super traits" to find such a doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2012

A great experience each time

I'm not one to go to doctors, but when my last one died (He was getting up there), I felt it was time to choose another. I've been seeing Dr. Rubin for over a year now and have had a great experience every time. The staff is overly kind and courteous and Dr. Rubin's bedside manner is better than anyone's I've known. His office also offers the ability for me to go online to make appointments, see any notes he may have for me and my basic medical and vaccination history. I will remain with Dr. Rubin for as long as possible and definitely recommend people to him when I get the opportunity.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Drove a 1000 miles to see him

He is the needle in the haystack! He is a wonderful compassionate doctor who always makes sure that my health needs are taken care of - I trust him with my life because he always makes sure I get the best possible care and when necessary get to the appropriate specialist who have also been caring about my health as a whole and not just their specialty Ann, his nurse is great too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

The Doc is in the house!!

I once thought that there would never be a doctor out there that I could trust and believe in until I met Dr. Rubin. He is sincere, compassionate, and trustworthy. He whole-heartedly is concerned with all medical issues and walks through all possible treatments step-by-step you. Plus, you get the added bonus of having his lovely and friendly nurse, Ms. Ann. With these two on your side, the cause of your ailment better watch out!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

Great doctor!

He is so kind and sweet. He actually listens to what you say and asks lots of questions. It's hard to get in to see him because he is so good, but you won't find another doctor who cares more and is so thorough as Dr. Rubin. His nurse Ann is great also!!! They make a perfect team.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Rubin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Mctiernan

    Dr. Michael Mctiernan

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    26
  • Dr. Erik Schabert

    Family Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (37)
    13
  • Dr. Mitul Jones

    Dr. Mitul Jones

    Family Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    11