Daniel B Rukstalis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rukstalis is an excellent physician. I had Bladder Cancer and was put off by doctors who didn't know what they were doing for two years. I was told my only chance to live was to make it to Wake Forest Medical Center. My husband drove two hours and after a day with Dr. Rukstalis I was able to urinate, take out a 4 month old catheter, and walk for the first times in 4 months without bleeding. Dr. Rukstalis gave me my life back when others gave up. I will always be grateful to be under his care then & now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am currently a patient of Dr.. Rukstalis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has to be one of the rudest Dr after my husbands surgery he came to talk to and told me I needed mental health just because I wanted to stay at the hospital with him why he felt like he had the right to say that who knows plus if he had done his surgery sooner he would be in the shape he is in right I do not recommend him at all thanks
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgical skills and patient concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made a life changing experience much easier to get through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
Dr. Dan rukstalis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rare doctor. Not a "pants on fire" surgeon. Met every need I had. Excellent surgical results. Great staff and associates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon. Takes time to discuss any concerns. Brilliant Doctor !!! You may have to wait alittle longer for him, but that is only because he taking extra time with another patient. He is worth the wait. He saved my life !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dr . really shows care of situation at the moment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Almost like a miracle
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rukstalis and his staff are directly responsible for a major change--for the better--in my life. I had been using an in-and-out catheter for ten years, and expected to do so for the rest of my life. When a friend told me about Dr. Rukstalis, I only hoped that his surgery would make it easier to insert the catheter. Things worked out much better than that. I no longer use a catheter at all, rarely waken to go to the bathroom, and can do many things that were out of my reach for years. I hope more people learn about the surgery, and that Dr. Rukstalis and his staff can continue to help others as he has helped me. A grateful patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rukstalis did a procedure on my kidney and I am cancer free. He is an EXCELLENT doctor and he will make your confidence level soar to 100 percent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doc...caring, kind, compassionate, but straight forward. Cutting edge knowledge. Great patient/doctor relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No