ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Ryssman Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Ryssman?


17 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

An Amazing Surgeon Right Here!!! (My family loves him!!!)

Dr. Ryssman was a very caring man. The weekend after i had my surgery he call me to just check up on me. He also replied to email i had sent him with questions I had. He made appointments with him short and simple, he also made them easy to schedual. The only thing that I don't like that after you get your boot off and start walking on it, (foot and ankle) he doesn't see you until a year after surgery. not even to check up on your progress.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2015

Very friendly, make my appointments and surgery enjoyable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Tendon surgery and bunion osteotomy

Dr. Ryssman and Emily are awesome! I am from Chicago and I came to Mayo because I did not trust the surgeons there and their arrogant attitudes. Dr. Ryssman is professional, patient and listens to your concerns. He will answer all of your questions and put you at ease. Highly recommended. Thank you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2013

Kind, caring, skilled doctor.

Dr. Ryssman is a great doctor. He is so kind and compassionate. I have never had a doctor that I felt cared so much. I had 2 surgeries performed by him and feel very confident that he is only concerned about my best interest. Just a great person!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Dr. Russian always took time to answer questions. I felt like I had a good understanding of the problem and treatment options before deciding to proceed with surgery. I'd feel comfortable contacting him with problems in the future. He was very patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

My daughter had surgery in December. I received a personal phone call on the weekend from Dr. Ryssman. I am a nurse and I know only the BEST physicians would even think about calling to check on a patient...especially on the weekend. He is very caring and everything is going great post op.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

Awesome orthopedic surgeon!

Dr. Ryssman is awesome! After my 84 y/o mom had a frightening experience of a late night fall, fracturing her hip, he gave her back her independence! And after 30 days of great in-pt therapy/ rehab, she is back home living alone again! He is VERY kind, caring, & personable- NOT like the average arrogant orthopedic surgeons! He even returns your call-& on the same day! My mom even loves him! ( & she does not like a lot of dr.s)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

calicanius talas fusion Roxanne

Dr. Ryssman is a WONDERFUL, CARING, EXCELLENT Doctor. He has the best bed side manor, very easy to talk too, cares about you as a person. My surgery turned out positive and he said as long as I did as he said I would be good as new. I recommend anybody to oversee their medical needs. HE ROCKS!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Ryssman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.

  • Dr. Matt Dubiel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. James Johnston

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Matthew Houdek

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Rochester, MN 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6