Dr. Daniel Ryssman MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Rochester, MN

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
An Amazing Surgeon Right Here!!! (My family loves him!!!)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryssman was a very caring man. The weekend after i had my surgery he call me to just check up on me. He also replied to email i had sent him with questions I had. He made appointments with him short and simple, he also made them easy to schedual. The only thing that I don't like that after you get your boot off and start walking on it, (foot and ankle) he doesn't see you until a year after surgery. not even to check up on your progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very friendly, make my appointments and surgery enjoyable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Tendon surgery and bunion osteotomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryssman and Emily are awesome! I am from Chicago and I came to Mayo because I did not trust the surgeons there and their arrogant attitudes. Dr. Ryssman is professional, patient and listens to your concerns. He will answer all of your questions and put you at ease. Highly recommended. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2013
Kind, caring, skilled doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryssman is a great doctor. He is so kind and compassionate. I have never had a doctor that I felt cared so much. I had 2 surgeries performed by him and feel very confident that he is only concerned about my best interest. Just a great person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russian always took time to answer questions. I felt like I had a good understanding of the problem and treatment options before deciding to proceed with surgery. I'd feel comfortable contacting him with problems in the future. He was very patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My daughter had surgery in December. I received a personal phone call on the weekend from Dr. Ryssman. I am a nurse and I know only the BEST physicians would even think about calling to check on a patient...especially on the weekend. He is very caring and everything is going great post op.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Awesome orthopedic surgeon!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryssman is awesome! After my 84 y/o mom had a frightening experience of a late night fall, fracturing her hip, he gave her back her independence! And after 30 days of great in-pt therapy/ rehab, she is back home living alone again! He is VERY kind, caring, & personable- NOT like the average arrogant orthopedic surgeons! He even returns your call-& on the same day! My mom even loves him! ( & she does not like a lot of dr.s)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
calicanius talas fusion Roxanne
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryssman is a WONDERFUL, CARING, EXCELLENT Doctor. He has the best bed side manor, very easy to talk too, cares about you as a person. My surgery turned out positive and he said as long as I did as he said I would be good as new. I recommend anybody to oversee their medical needs. HE ROCKS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Ryssman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.