Dr. Daniel Lamar MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Lakewood Ranch, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Twelve weeks ago I had a Total Knee Replacement. Dr. Daniel Lamar performed the surgery and I want to say that he and his team are absolutely wonderful. He explained my options clearly and once I decided on the TKR, he worked with his scheduling team to help me accomplish the surgery and have more than sufficient time for rehab before we headed back north. The surgery went flawlessly and the recovery has been easier than expected. For sure, there have been episodes of significant pain, but I have been able to cope with proper medication. His PA Jason Lee and Assistant Brea were both tremendous and were readily available before and after the surgery. All three exhibited a truly caring attitude completely focused on outstanding patient care. I am absolutely delighted that I selected Dr Lamar and his team to help me with my knee problem. In addition, I was very impressed with Lakewood Ranch Hospital and their attention to preventing infection. This facility is a great place to have the surgery and start the recovery. If you are considering knee surgery or simply want to understand your options, I would strongly encourage you to have a conversation with Dr. Lamar. It will definitely be worth your time! And if you decide to go forward with a TKR, go with the best, Dr. Lamar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr Lamar performed total left hip replacement surgery on me 5 years ago which was a complete success. So much so that I now volunteer at Lakewood Ranch Medical Center assisting his patients who have had knee and hip replacements with their physical therapy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not like the patient coordinator, only available a few days a week. That was not good. Thought Dr. Lamar was thorough in his diagnosis and surgery went very well. Would have liked to see Dr. Lamar on my follow up visits, saw Jason the PA for 2 out of 3 visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lamar is an Amazing Surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
My Experience with Dr. Lamar
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Lamar upon the recommendation of my primary care physician. I saw another Orthopedic Dr. and he told me that there was nothing wrong with my knee. Upon the first visit with Dr. Lamar he examined my MRI, did his own xrays and immediately knew I had a serious problem. I went thru several visits trying all available options but when they failed we went for the partial knee replacement. I am extremely happy with the outcome and Dr. Lamar, Jason and the staff are to thank for that. He is one of the best out there. Thank you Dr. Lamar ---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Mrs.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lamar was super! He was able to repair my broken leg with minimal invasion and I have hardly any scar from the insertion of the two screws in my tibia plateau. He is thorough, informative, answered all of my questions and was attentive to my needs. I recommend him all the time, to my friends, customers and neighbors, as "The Best Orthopedic Surgeon on this Coast"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart, thoughtful, compassionate. Willing to explain clearly, we have a lot a luck have this kind of doctor in our area. Highly recommend..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would certainly continue to choose Dr. Lamar. He actually listens! He is pleasant, direct, explains his findings, offers options and guides you through surgery and recovery. I had a total knee replacement 6 months ago and it is a great success. Returning to an active lifestyle is wonderful!. I am forever grateful to Dr. Lamar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2012
Excellent bedside manner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lamar has an excellent bedside manner and is a very compassionate and caring doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an Orthopedic surgeon in the Southwest Florida area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
Possesses THE gift for being a physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a breath of fresh air. His manners, his professionalism , his love for his patients.....we are so fortunate to have Dr Lamar and his staff on our side!Thank you.

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2012
simply the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Smart, thoughtful, compassionate. Willing to explain clearly. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Lamar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lakewood Ranch, FL.