Daniel Rich MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Uniondale, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 27 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Rich for several years now and I liked hem from the start. First thing he informed me about is I he is here to try and keep me out of the hospital. I have a slight torn meniscus and some arthritis in my knee. With his knowledge and care I am getting around much better. He is a caring Dr. who will answer your questions in a layman's terms. I just cant say enough how much I like him as a Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Dr. Rich Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rich and his staff are excellent. My life style has been very greatly improved thanks to their skill.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Dr Rich is very competent!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rich is very competent and a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Dr Rich is the best!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough about this practice. Dr Rich is the best and I would highly recommend him.His staff goes above and beyond as well, especially Patricia, Marina and Joanna!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Amazing Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It was a pleasure to visit your office Your staff was extremely helpful and amazing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Wasn't impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Rich seems knowledgeable but he didn't have good bedside manners.He arrived went right to xray and never asked questions first. When he saw it, it was immediately evident he only does the worst and with the best of circumstances. I have my share of medical problems but have had successful knee, rt hip replacement and a cervical dysectomy. I'm not doing anything if not needed. I felt like I was wasting his time and after he made me feel like I just want surgery, I just couldn't discuss how I felt. Every proble was answered with could be something else. Didn't even want to consider surgery. In his words I am very conservative; I wear a white shir and stodgy tie. I am not that aggressive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
"Hug Master"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rich and his staff requires the BEST accolades possible/available. So professional and kind. He is the "hug master" and we can all use a hug especially after total knee replacement. I was lucky! ***** That's 5 STARS!

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
"Hug Master"
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rich and his staff requires the BEST accolades possible/available. So professional and kind. He is the "hug master" and we can all use a hug especially after total knee replacement. I was lucky! ***** That's 5 STARS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2017
Quick, courteous, well informed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quick, courteous, well informed! A pleasure to deal with!!

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Great Doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
The Miracle Worker!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My name for Doc is "The Miracle Worker "!! He is just the greatest Doctor I've known in all my years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Rich for many years. He is wonderful. Sensible, not an alarmist. I trust him to give me the best medical advice and treatment when I have an orthopedic problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Daniel Rich, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Uniondale, NY.