Dr. Daniel Schaffner MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Oakhurst, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 38.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Excellent GP
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dan is an extremely thorough doctor. Not at all afraid to research a problem out to the end to figure out what's wrong with you. Good bedside manner. Only downfall id that he frequently runs an hour or more behind. Bring a magazine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've had many Drs in the Oakhurst area...and many have left, for one or another reason...Dr Schaffner has "hung in there" with his patients...our family cannot praise him enough, he's not just a Dr, but you know this man really cares, he's more "like a good friend"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
Worth waiting for
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaffner takes care of my 90 year old mother. He keeps her pain free without over medicating. He takes the time to listen to her and checks for interactions between her meds. Our family is thrilled with his attention to detail. Mother is often difficult to work with but he deals well with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good man, very caring, thorough...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2012
Good Doc!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I was told that Dr. Shaffner usually is running late. My thinking was that since he seemed to be quite popular, he would likely be worth a little waiting-room time. My gamble paid off and I was right! Dr. Shaffner is a skilled physician with a warm and caring way about him. He never rushes, spending as much time as needed to address your concerns and give each patient an in-dept exam. I couldn't be happier with him as our primary physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Having a family dr that we consider a friend
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly easy to talk to...we always say "one always leaves the office feeling better than when entering"...we worry that Dr Schaffner might some day move from our town to another...what would we do?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Schaffner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, CA.