ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Schaffner Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Schaffner?


18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Excellent GP

Dan is an extremely thorough doctor. Not at all afraid to research a problem out to the end to figure out what's wrong with you. Good bedside manner. Only downfall id that he frequently runs an hour or more behind. Bring a magazine!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

We've had many Drs in the Oakhurst area...and many have left, for one or another reason...Dr Schaffner has "hung in there" with his patients...our family cannot praise him enough, he's not just a Dr, but you know this man really cares, he's more "like a good friend"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2012

Worth waiting for

Dr. Schaffner takes care of my 90 year old mother. He keeps her pain free without over medicating. He takes the time to listen to her and checks for interactions between her meds. Our family is thrilled with his attention to detail. Mother is often difficult to work with but he deals well with her.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Good man, very caring, thorough...

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2012

Good Doc!

I was told that Dr. Shaffner usually is running late. My thinking was that since he seemed to be quite popular, he would likely be worth a little waiting-room time. My gamble paid off and I was right! Dr. Shaffner is a skilled physician with a warm and caring way about him. He never rushes, spending as much time as needed to address your concerns and give each patient an in-dept exam. I couldn't be happier with him as our primary physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Having a family dr that we consider a friend

Incredibly easy to talk to...we always say "one always leaves the office feeling better than when entering"...we worry that Dr Schaffner might some day move from our town to another...what would we do?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Schaffner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakhurst, CA.

  • Dr. Kelly Sharrar

    Family Medicine

    Oakhurst, CA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Daniel Omeara

    Dr. Daniel Omeara

    Family Medicine

    Oakhurst, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    18
  • Dr. Joseph Chudy

    Family Medicine

    Oakhurst, CA 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    35