ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Schwarze Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Schwarze?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Schwarze?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

He's saved me a year already from a knee replacement and we are still going. He's very personable and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

I was referred to Dr Schwarze and I can't say enough good. He actually spends time with you and did a great job on my hip! If you need an orthopedic surgeon in St. Louis you can't get better care/quality/experience and personal touch than Dr. Schwarze.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Finally an honest opinion

After a bunch of useless appointments, I finally got a definitive answer to my problem that did not require surgery. He limps because he does not want to have surgery either. Finally a surgeon who is not knife happy. His office filled out all my paperwork without a problem

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2013

He had my benefits program from work canceled bc he said I refused treatments, and that I could nt explain my therapy program. The treatments he offered had recently been done one i couldn't afford and the therapy was swimming and rehab that he sent me to. When I received my denial letter in the mail I couldn't believe he put those statement in his notes,when I tried to questioned him on them he told me he really didn't care he's not in to politics and dealing with insurance company. He was very rude to me and I would not recommend him to anyone, and told me there's nothing he can do for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2013

Read before going

Made an appt to see this guy for a 3 rd opinion. Wow he is extremely overweight with a limp and he was talking to me about MY hip. He was sweating profusely, he was unprofessional and he treated me like an idiot. Turns out I didn't need the surgery he strongly suggested. DO NOT GO TO THIS GUY!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Regular Guy

He is to the point. Easy to talk with. Really seems interested in your problems. Helps find referrals if needed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

I would Honestly recommend him .. He is to me a Layman's term doctor. Says it the way it is and not offended if you want a second opinion. This will be my second surgery with him 2 different things going on, so therefore I trust and respect him....

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Schwarze is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Frank Petkovich

    Dr. Frank Petkovich

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Ryan Pitts

    Dr. Ryan Pitts

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.44 mi

    4.8
    (23)
    11
  • Dr. Kurt Merkel

    Dr. Kurt Merkel

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO 0.44 mi

    4.3
    (31)
    36