Dr. Daniel Sciubba MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 130 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Would not trust anyone else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave me my life back after removing a tumor, and doing a lumbar fusion. I would not trust anyone elsee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't have been nicer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sciubba was very through and explained everything to me in detail. He left the decision to me. I opted for surgery. It went EXCELLENT. I have ZERO pain and my recovery (I'm 3 weeks, 2 days out) has been a breeze! I am so thankful for his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would refer him to anyone. After being in severe pain for 25 years from sciatica I was walking the next day, I could cross my knees and touch my toes. I was totally pain free. He also did surgery on my spine he did a lumbar Fusion and I was pain-free for that also. If I need more surgery he will be the one to do it. He explains everything so you understand it and he's always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciubba was my doctor and surgeon for spondylosis. A year ago he performed a spinal fusion of L5-S1 on me. The surgery went well without any complications. I started walking on the second day, and could pursue easy rehabilitation exercises after a week. Today, almost a full year after the surgery, I experience almost no pain at all when performing everyday activities, and thanks to Dr. Sciubba's great work I could also go back to doing all the sports that I love. I feel great. If it wasn't for Dr. Sciubba, I would have to give up my passion for horseback riding and probably still be doing rehabilitation and hoping for best results. The overall experience at the Johns Hopkins Hospital and the visits went by smoothly and without any difficulties. Dr. Sciubba's Staff was also very helpful at all times, and whenever I had to contact them via e-mail, I would always receive a prompt response. The waiting time for a visit never extended 10 min and Dr. Sciubba always asked about my wellbeing and listened to what I have to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hi and his staff are life savers. I'm great full to have him as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
NO MORE TO ASK
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LUMBAR LAMINECTOMIES DONE WITH EXCELLENT RESULTS...CORRECT DIAGNOSIS..GOOD POSTOP CARE....COMMUNICATION WAS EXCELLENT ALSO..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sciubba provided a superb outcome for my issue, a tumor in the middle of my spinal column. It had affected my walk , occluded my spine by 60% and would have continued to grow. Dr. Sciubba successfully removed the tumor, my walk has returned to normal and I have no residual effect from this problem. I'm absolutely delighted with Dr. Sciubba and his wonderful skills and have recommended him to two other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
SPINAL FUSION WITH 67 DEGREE SCOLI
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Sciubba is the best doctor that I have seen for my condition. he performed my surgery, but it did not go so well with my condition he only took care of my spondylolisthesis, told me it was too risky to perform a total spine. the surgery was not a success but he did his best. the only thing that I didn't agree with is that he cannot admit that the surgery was not a success and it made my condition worse. my L-5 nerve has more agrivation making it hard for me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scuibba is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait for the appointment. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first appointment I thought Dr. Scuibba was okay- somewhat rushed and a little arrogant, but he did listen and then referred me to pain management to Rule in/out potential causes of a debilitating back. Second appointment I felt like he just blew me off and was eager to send me on to an orthopedist next. I think when some doctors aren't sure what's wrong, they aren't okay with saying, "I don't know." They have to act arrogant and rude to the patient. Like he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Sciubba, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. William Miele

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Cohen

39 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean-Paul Wolinsky

19 years experience

4.8 of 5