The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Shank Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Shank?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Highly recommended

Among the most amicable primary health providers I've seen. Respectful, inquisitive, and insightful, with a warm manner. Top notch doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Patient

Dr. Shank is one of the best physician I've ever had... He is caring, passionate and actually listens to what is going on. I hate that he left MetroHealth and his compassion for his work will be missed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2013

This was my first appointment in trying to establlish a new primary care physician. I am a patient iin excruciating pain and was trying to tell him and he said 'I DON'T HAVE ENOUGH TIME HERE". Asked for pain medication until I go through the appropriate channels, he said no I don't give out narcotics. This doctor should not be practicing mediciine. I put a formal complaint in on him. He also never ordered a complete bloodwork as being a new patient or anything. He could see I could not sit long or stand or walk without being in pain, and just said I don't prescribe narcotics for that kind of pain when he didn't even have enough time for me to explain all the pain and show all of my reports. again he yelled at me and sad "I DON'T HAVE ENOUGH TIME. So again why schedule a new patient visit who needs help and treat them like crap. I hope I can report this doctor even further to the Ohio AMA

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2010

In my opinion, terrible bedside manner. He was reluctant to refer for more specialized diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

I was more impressed with the person who came in first and did the evaluation. We had some additional test done and the bill came before the test results (3weeks later). Also we were referred to another Dr. for further treatment and we have had to call to ask about this since we haven't heard anything. I am sure the Dr. is good but his bedside manner was awful especially to be in pediatrics.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

June 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Shank is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Elizabeth Grant

    Family Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Christopher Mcgrew

    Dr. Christopher Mcgrew

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Brian Solan

    Family Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    35