Overall Review

3.5
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.4)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    51%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor spent lots of time with and was very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Many friends and family members recommended dr shurman so when I had a skin problem I decided to see for myself. They were correct great staff and dr shurman was extremely helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Very Friendly
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was on time and spent plenty of time with me answering my questions. While I was waiting the staff kept me informed. Staff all around was excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A number of my friends see dr shurman so I decided to get a check up. From making the appointment to getting my results everything went smoothly. Dr shurman was very professional and spent a lot of time answering all my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Great doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman took extra time explaining all my Concerns. He really cared about all my issues. He came highly recommended by lots of friends and family and now I understand why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Seeing Dr Shurman for 8 plus years now my kids are seeing him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman is a great doctor and has treated me numerous times for skin cancer. He is an expert in Mohs surgery. Because I have had such great experiences with him I have sent my wife and my children to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Taken 3 Minutes early for my appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman is the best. He is very skilled, professional, friendly, and courteous. I was taken in for both my appointments exactly on time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great dermatologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing , kind staff brought me back To the room. Dr Shurman was very talkative and interested in my issues . He spent time going over a plan for me . His office was clean and very upbeat .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Prompt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman was on time to all my appointments. His staff was kind and I have sent my family members and friends to see him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Great Doctor Friendly Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman has done through exams and has offered good treatment options for my conditions. I am impressed by his caring staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shurman helped me with a problem that had last several months. After seeing another dermatologist doctor Shurman correctly diagnosed my Problem and helped me resolve it. His staff And front desk was great as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent dermatologist; have referred many patients to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Shurman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reading, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathon Zieff

9 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

George E Ainsworth

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Janice Starsnic

38 years experience

3.0 of 5