Dr. Daniel Sicking MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Wake Forest, NC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Good, sort of old fashioned doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hes a talker...but never rushes you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Excellent Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have had Dr Sicking as our main physician for many years now, and he's top notch. He's thorough, methodical and organized, and very incisive in his diagnosis. He's always had our complete trust. The office staff is OK, but must be handled with diplomacy to get best results. To us, the services of an excellent Dr. are worth employing a little diplomacy with the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Pleasure to have as a doctor! funny guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
Best office in Wake Forest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sicking is a very caring person who takes his time with you. He made sure I understood what was going on and made sure I knew how and why I was taking a prescription. Follow ups are easy as I made one leaving the office. Jennifer that works there is very efficient at her job. I never have a problem getting an appointment even in an emergent situation. Both are very caring and would never leave this practice for another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Terrible Office Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I call the office, the staff is either rude or extremely incompetent. When they first moved office I called to confirm the new location and just about had my head bitten off by an extremely rude receptionist who was just as rude in person. I also called to get a refill for prescriptions, the girl behind the counter sounded about 15 and didnt even know to take my number, my pharmacy number, or even ask what my medications were. I don't call the doctor to explain the receptionists how to do their job. EVERY single receptionist had been a complete pain to deal with. The doctor himself is ok, but doesnt really take time to listen to you or get to know you. Its like all they care about is collecting their checks. They do NOT follow up with you. I will be changing doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY!!! I have never been to a doctor with such poor medical service. The office staff is extremely rude. I had read the other comments online about the receptionist and her condescending attitude, they are so RIGHT! So many other choices in the area, don't go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2009
What is wrong here?
Friendly Staff
Just moved to Wake Forest. Checked references on this site, and found him on our list of preferred doctors for insurance. Receptionist/Secretary was so rude and disrespectful! Did not want to give me an appointment, but asked many questions about my prescriptions. Not sure if Dr. Sicking knows how the gate keeper is treating prospective patients, but when my husband called back she said "we don't need your business".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many doctors in my life, but none as caring and none that have gotten to know me and my medical situation as well as Dr. Sicking has. He is kind, helpful and always available within a day when I need to see him. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2009
He's Great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been with Dr. Sicking since he first opened his practice in Wake Forest. He and his staff are great. We can easily get appointments and when we get there we rarely have to wait over 5 minutes or so. He has been accurate in his diagnoses and very helpful working with our uninsured status. I would highly recommend Dr. Sicking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2009
Tremendous Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sicking has served as my primary care physician since he opened his practice in Wakefield. He is extraordinarily knowlegable, is superb in diagnosis and provides outstanding care. We are fortunate to have him as a care giver in our community
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2009
excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i was very impressed and pleased with my visit. i highly recomend Dr. Sicking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Sicking, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wake Forest, NC.