The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Snow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Snow?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Snow?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

tina

I always had to wait. The staff is rude at times. The Dr's are adequate. They never seemed to care. Always in a rush.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

Nothing but a runaround

If you take any medications, do not go to this doctor. He does not return pharmacy calls and is only interested in getting you into the office for a 5 minute appointment, for which you will have to wait interminably. It is almost impossible to get help over the phone. The number given is an answering service, which is polite but no help for medical matters. If they connect you to the actual office, the phone number is 301-251-9503. Then you will talk to the receptionist, who can make appointments but that is all.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

Referrals

I recently had some wood shavings in my eye and needed a referral ASAP so I could see an optilmogist. The staff told me that it would take 2 days to get one ! So I asked her....."What you are saying to me is that I have to have some wood shavings in my eye for 2 days ?" Her comment...."MMM HMMM". Horrible and non caring staff. Do yourself a favor and choose an office THAT CARES !

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 1st, 2013

Good doctor

I have been a long time patient of Dr. Snow. His old staff was very friendly and help since this new change new staff is mostly useless so I try to by pass them as much as possible and deal with the ones I know. Nevertheless, Dr. Snow is still the same doctor his listens, answers all questions I have and I always feel good about my visits. I just wish he would have staff in practice for himself, but I not changing physicians

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2012

Very Good Family Doctor

Dr. Snow is a very good doctor. He has always been sincere and has taken very good care of my health. I would highly recommend him as a personal and/or family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2012

The staff (nurses, receptionists, doctor, lab guy) here are terrible, incompetent, and rude. I do not recommend this place.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

AWFUL AND USELESS FRONT DESK STAFF

Like one of the patient stated that "All the staff that used to get back to you in a timely manner or help you have been replaced with individuals that have been completely useless" Because of them I am planning to change Dr. Snow even though he si a good doctor. I don't know why he doesn't see how his staff are doing with the patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 9th, 2012

Very rude and unprofessional staff

Frontt desk staff are worse than ever just because of them I will change the dr snow

Wait time
60.0 minutes

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

get far far away

I have been a long time patient of Dr snow and cannot for the life of me figure out why I kept going back to them. the staff there is god awful and all that whole office cares about is money. they will nickel and dime you for every little thing! Please stay away or you will wish you had!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Staff

All the staff that used to get back to you in a timely manner or help you have been replaced with individuals that have been completely useless.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Front desk people are very rude and waiting is very long!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

I like that he doesn't jump to conclusions. He lets you talk and describe your symptoms. Tells you what he is going to do and what the options are. Requests that you make another appointment for follow-up in xx days/months, etc. I have complete faith in Dr. Snow.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Snow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

  • Dr. Alec Anders

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Sally Belcher

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Mudita Malhotra

    Dr. Mudita Malhotra

    Family Medicine

    Rockville, MD 0 mi

    3.8
    (33)
    22