Dr. Daniel Snow MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
tina
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always had to wait. The staff is rude at times. The Dr's are adequate. They never seemed to care. Always in a rush.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Nothing but a runaround
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you take any medications, do not go to this doctor. He does not return pharmacy calls and is only interested in getting you into the office for a 5 minute appointment, for which you will have to wait interminably. It is almost impossible to get help over the phone. The number given is an answering service, which is polite but no help for medical matters. If they connect you to the actual office, the phone number is 301-251-9503. Then you will talk to the receptionist, who can make appointments but that is all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Referrals
Wait time
5 minutes
I recently had some wood shavings in my eye and needed a referral ASAP so I could see an optilmogist. The staff told me that it would take 2 days to get one ! So I asked her....."What you are saying to me is that I have to have some wood shavings in my eye for 2 days ?" Her comment...."MMM HMMM". Horrible and non caring staff. Do yourself a favor and choose an office THAT CARES !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2013
Good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Snow. His old staff was very friendly and help since this new change new staff is mostly useless so I try to by pass them as much as possible and deal with the ones I know. Nevertheless, Dr. Snow is still the same doctor his listens, answers all questions I have and I always feel good about my visits. I just wish he would have staff in practice for himself, but I not changing physicians
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Very Good Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snow is a very good doctor. He has always been sincere and has taken very good care of my health. I would highly recommend him as a personal and/or family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff (nurses, receptionists, doctor, lab guy) here are terrible, incompetent, and rude. I do not recommend this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
AWFUL AND USELESS FRONT DESK STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Like one of the patient stated that "All the staff that used to get back to you in a timely manner or help you have been replaced with individuals that have been completely useless" Because of them I am planning to change Dr. Snow even though he si a good doctor. I don't know why he doesn't see how his staff are doing with the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Very rude and unprofessional staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Frontt desk staff are worse than ever just because of them I will change the dr snow
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 11th, 2012
get far far away
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a long time patient of Dr snow and cannot for the life of me figure out why I kept going back to them. the staff there is god awful and all that whole office cares about is money. they will nickel and dime you for every little thing! Please stay away or you will wish you had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Staff
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All the staff that used to get back to you in a timely manner or help you have been replaced with individuals that have been completely useless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front desk people are very rude and waiting is very long!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like that he doesn't jump to conclusions. He lets you talk and describe your symptoms. Tells you what he is going to do and what the options are. Requests that you make another appointment for follow-up in xx days/months, etc. I have complete faith in Dr. Snow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Snow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockville, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Sally Belcher

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barbara Bell

36 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Oconor

33 years experience

3.0 of 5