Dr. Daniel So MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very happy with Dr. So. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and kind. He is very much in demand. I'm very happy to have been directed to him by one of the surgeon's at the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Enjoyed visiting with Dr. So.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Very Good Endocrinology & Diabetes MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had numerous Endocrinology & Diabetes doctors over the years. Dr So gets to the point and answers all my questions and recommends the course of action when needed. Dr So is in the top two doctors I ever had treating my diabetes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. So and staff for many years. I could not ask for better care !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. So was awful. After one blood test I was put on a pill for low thyroid level. My thyroid level was left unchecked in error for a period of 18 months at which time my level was unbelievably high. His answer was that the pill had nothing to do with it. I am not on any pill and my level is normal, but I'm left with a bulging eye. BE CAREFUL and no what tests need to be run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2011
Pat
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. So is polite, a good listener, very perceptive of my medical needs, careful to ask the right questions in looking for a cause to a medical problem, and an overall gentleman. I would recommend him to anyone.... and I already have. Getting very good reports from those I have recommended to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
difficult to make an appointment but very satistified with Dr. So's clinical skill and the care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is the rudest doctors office I have been too and they cannot even schedule correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Poor listening skills
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Asked me one question. Ignored or dismissed anything I told him. Talked at length about his theories about what he thought was going on with my health, but completely disregarded the input I kept trying to intrude into his monologue. Interpreted anything I said to support his ideas, with no interest in the facts of my condition or medical history. Seemed to pull information out of his own head (or someplace south of that). Terrible, depressing experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. So seems unable or unwilling to treat a pt. as an individual who might have thoughts in regard to his/her own treatment. He very much enjoys having and holding power over his pts. Do let his smile fool you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel So, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Yu Yan

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Moran

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Luis Soruco

43 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor