Dr. Daniel Solomon MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Novato, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 106 patient ratings
  • 57 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

106 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Dr. Dan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dan is great. He gives his patients his attention when he's with them and doesn't hurry them through his appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Dr Solomon is an absolute miracle worker!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Dr. Solomon to repair a broken kneecap after a fall. He was able to repair my knee with no noticeable scarring. I asked him if he could do anything about my shoulder that has been in pain for over 20 years. Other physicians said it was fibromyalgia and nothing to be done about it. Dr. Solomon not only found the cause of the pain but completely fixed it, again, with no ugly scars. I would highly recommend Dr. Solomon for and orthopedic injury. There's just no possible way to thank him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Best Doc Ever
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, expert care combined with compassion and kindness--Doctor Solomon is encouraging, supportive and very knowledgeable. His staff is stupendous--commited, kind and responsive. They've walked me through knee replacement and rotator cuff repair And I feel I've had the best care possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
Excellent Orthopedic surgeon in Marin County
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable and knowledgeable. The only cons is appointments often must be booked weeks in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Nice and efficient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S is affable and explained the procedure well. If I have a complaint, it's that immediately after the surgery I didn't see him and when I went back for my first post op, I didn't see him either. He spoke to my relative only. I know I might have been groggy, but I still would have liked to hear from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Personable and Caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had both shoulders repaired by Dr.Solomon. He is so easy to communicate with and very patient and thorough with explaining complicated procedures. Nice guy, great surgeon😷👍🏻.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish I had been able to go out of service for my revision. I believe that I would have been able to avoid the fourth surgery on the same knee. Thank you Dr. Solomon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb follow-through. Excellent doctor-patient communication. I can recommend Dr. Solomon without reservations. I have been a medical professional for 40 years with tremendous exposure to physicians in our area. You will be happy with his expertise and his team.

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Great communication with him and follow-up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Travel Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A great experience with a super very professional team of doctors and their assistants! I am expecting a full recovery! The follow-up care is beyond what you will find anywhere in the medical profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Torn Labrum
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Solomon was great - his team is wonderful and I am healing well after surgery 2 weeks ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Solomon and his team have provided me with exemplary care throughout my injury process, from time of injury to post surgical care. Dr Solomon is extremely skilled and a wonderful Doctor. I can't praise him and his team more. Thank you for taking great care of me. I refer all my injured friends to this practice and Dr Solomon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Solomon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Novato, CA.