ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Southern Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Southern?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Southern?

Ratings and Reviews

42 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
30 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 42 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

I've been with Doctor southern. For five years.i think that he is a good doctor but he does not want to talk or listen to me about my pain.and what do you do when you're pain management Doctor does not want to help you your pain. He needs to be a doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

My experience with Dr. Southern has been very positive. He helped me with searing pain in my hip & I'm doing so much better after my first visit. His diagnosis was spot on! Very warm personality. Office staff are so nice, friendly & helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

The doctor truely helped my back. He was finally able to diagnosis me after years of seeing other physicians. I now have relief and it is wonderful. He is definetely a more straight foward no nonsense kind of doctor but I appreciated that.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

Would have given zero stars if this site had let me

I was appalled by Southern's disrespectful and dismissive behavior toward me, during an epidural procedure and also during the follow-up office appointment. He was rude and condescending to a flabbergasting degree. When he walked into the exam room for the follow-up appt, he did not even look at me. He looked at a computer and began a monologue about my condition. He said I may have 'radiculitis,' at which point I interrupted to ask what that was. It was only then that he looked at me, with an eye-roll, and said (this is a direct quote): "I'm not going to get into that with you." I'm not kidding. It was remarkably appalling. When I left, I asked for my medical records (I had no intention of going back to Southern), and when I read them, I discovered that he had written that he had examined me in ways that he hadn't. He falsified the records. The man is a pig.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Great DR.
Wait time
20.0 minutes

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Southern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ridgefield, CT.

  • Dr. Vincent Carlesi

    Dr. Vincent Carlesi

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Ridgefield, CT 0.29 mi

    29
  • Dr. Perry Perretz

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Redding, CT 3.72 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld

    Dr. Michael Gerstenfeld

    Internal Medicine, Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Danbury, CT 6.83 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    30