Dr. Daniel Spomar MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's performed two of my surgeries and I will not be going back to him. He's great before and during surgery, even prays with you! (if that sort of thing matters to you) but after he's done, it's like he wants nothing to do with you, especially if there were complications (which I had).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spomar was pleasant and informative. One of the woman in his office was very rude and discourteous to my mother. It was a poor first impression but other wise other staff members and the physician were professional and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to doctor spomar for lower back pain and leg pain. He said there was nothing wrong with me. I saw another doctor and I have 3 discs with no cardiledge and pressing on my sciatica.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spomar and staff are very compassionate and courteous at all times. Dr. Spomar is very skilled and professional at all times while considering both the patient and family. He sets an example for all regarding the St. Francis mission.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spomar is an excellent doctor. He took fantastic care of me and fixed by back problems. I am very grateful to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Great Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spomar is a rare Gem for sure. He has a great bedside manner, very quiet and humble I would say. he spotted my problem and corrected it in surgery. my surgery was amazing. no one can believe I am back to work already ( 1 week later). the pain before surgery far outweighs any pain from the surgery. My scar is not bad at all. once all the swelling goes down, you won't even be able to see it. Dr Spomar is one I will definitely recommend to friends and family. BTW, Doc prayed with me, my husband and my pastor before taking me back to surgery. he was so humble. my pastor spoke about his humbleness at church yesterday morning. Thanks Doc. I feel wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you doc. You are in my prayers and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I appreciate his concern and care with the diagnosis, the treatment, the surgery, and the follow up. I also appreciate that he came in before surgery and said a prayer with me and my family. I feel like he really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2014
Highly highly recommend!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Doctor Spomar through my insurance and looking up his reviews on the Internet, I pretty much went in there blindly but was pleasantly surprised at how kind and informative he was. I was experiencing excruciating neck pain and together we decided surgery was my best option. Right before my surgery Doctor Spomar came in to talk to my husband and I regarding what to expect and what really impressed me was that he asked if he could pray with us. He prayed for his team himself and me for a successful surgery and recovery! Doctor Spomar was compassionate, kind, informative, knowledgable before during and after my surgery. He is an asset to Fransican Saint Francis Hospital which I highly recommend that hospital also!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Not what i expected
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are able to select another surgeon, I would. He is nice but I don't think he is truly interested, it's just a job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Spomar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Karsten Fryburg

27 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jamie Bradbury

14 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven James

32 years experience

2.4 of 5