Dr. Daniel Spurrier MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Winter Park, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Thank You!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Should be having curvical surgery & then later lower back surgery...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2016
Dr Spurrrier is the best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
3.5 years of pain after trying chiro, meds, epidurals, massage, acupuncture, etc, Dr. spurrier operated on me a I was/am totally paid free for the past two years. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Terrible Experience
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spurrier operated on my lower spine twice with no success so he sent me to Shand's Hospital in Gainesville to have it corrected! I had a horrible experience with Dr. Spurrier and would never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spurrier operated on my back - very successfully. He is an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He office staff is friendly and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Spurrier took the time to read about my case the night my before appointment. He was well aware of my issues. Gave me an explanation of my injuries and what he can do to help me. I will be going back for follow up and maybe have surgery. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having severe leg pain when I heard about Dr. Spurrier. I went to his office and took advantage of the free consultation. He spent 40 minutes with me explaining my problem. I have NEVER had a doctor do that! I decided to let him do my surgery and have been pain free ever since. The office staff was very helpful. They helped me file my insurance and even wrote a letter for more reimbursement. Thanks Dr. Spurrier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery prior to his non-acceptance of Medicare. The surgery was a complete success. His diagnosis was on the mark complete with the suggestion to feel free to get a second opinion. I selected Dr. Spurrier based on a recommendation from a former patient.

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Spurrier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Winter Park, FL.