ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. J Stanley Is this you?
  • 23
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. J Stanley?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

He is a excellent Surgeon

He is highly skilled and cares very much about his patients. He spends times and explains options. He is a good Christian man

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

He is very straight forward and answered all of my questions and really made me feel confident in the whole process.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

A top notch practice from the doctor to the nurses. they talk to in terms you can understand. they answered all my questions both before the surgery and after.

i would highly recommend dr stanley for colon surgery. he is both competent and caring.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

He is an excellent surgeon that a person could have, I recommend him highly, he has compassion and is a christian

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Dr. Stanley is wonderful

Dr. Stanley just done a colon/rectal surgery on my mother and I have to say that he was thourough and amazing and checked in on her several times a day after the surgery. His compassion by far exceeds any expectation that we thought a doctor would have. He is personal and compassionate. Dr. Stanley is nothing short of a miracle maker. He is amazing and kind and just all around wonderful. I have told everyone I know of the kindness that he has done for my mom and just in general my entire family. He is a wonderful man and a blessing to all. I definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. If you want to be treated wonderful and get things done correctly this is your doctor right here. I am eternally greatful to this man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2010

John LeMay

Dr. Stanley performed colorectal surgery with a good outcome. I drove 300 miles from where I live just for him. I would highly recommend him. He is great. He has a very good nurse,(Lynn). She was very helpful. She knows and does her job well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. J Stanley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.

  • Dr. Joseph Cofer

    Dr. Joseph Cofer

    General Surgery

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Robert Jean

    General Surgery, Residency

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. James Goodin

    Dr. James Goodin

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine

    Chattanooga, TN 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10