Dr. J Stanley MD Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Chattanooga, TN

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
He is a excellent Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
He is highly skilled and cares very much about his patients. He spends times and explains options. He is a good Christian man
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very straight forward and answered all of my questions and really made me feel confident in the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
A top notch practice from the doctor to the nurses. they talk to in terms you can understand. they answered all my questions both before the surgery and after.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i would highly recommend dr stanley for colon surgery. he is both competent and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an excellent surgeon that a person could have, I recommend him highly, he has compassion and is a christian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2010
Dr. Stanley is wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanley just done a colon/rectal surgery on my mother and I have to say that he was thourough and amazing and checked in on her several times a day after the surgery. His compassion by far exceeds any expectation that we thought a doctor would have. He is personal and compassionate. Dr. Stanley is nothing short of a miracle maker. He is amazing and kind and just all around wonderful. I have told everyone I know of the kindness that he has done for my mom and just in general my entire family. He is a wonderful man and a blessing to all. I definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone. If you want to be treated wonderful and get things done correctly this is your doctor right here. I am eternally greatful to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2010
John LeMay
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stanley performed colorectal surgery with a good outcome. I drove 300 miles from where I live just for him. I would highly recommend him. He is great. He has a very good nurse,(Lynn). She was very helpful. She knows and does her job well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Stanley, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.