ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Worth the wait.

Although your wait time may be a little long, the service, and care are well worth it. After all he's truly one of the best. I sustained my injury serving in the military, I'm about six months out from my L5 to S1 fusion, and I am recovering well, the pain in my lower back, and numbness in my legs are virtually gone. I do feel some moderate discomfort still, but its nothing near the gut wrenching pain I felt a year ago. The military doctors didnt know what to do or where to send me, Dr. Surdell accepts Tricare, just some FYI for you military folks.I was satisfied with the care I have received, and the follow ups I am receiving now.For a grease monkey in the U.S. Air Force, the surgery has almost got me back up to full strength.Thanks Dr. Surdell!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Great Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

I really appreciate Dr. Surdell. He is an awesome Dr. and I really admire him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

selective on care

In my opnion this Dr. is "selective on care" based on your insurance as my mri and mrv diagnosis confirmed spin bif w hydroceph and he blew me off with a dear in the headlights look and a sorry....I cannot guarantee surgery will help "all" of your symptoms, therefor i cannot help you. I explained I was not looking for a "guarantee" and willing to take any chance to relieve severe eye pain headache pain from hydroceph confirmed on mrv. Sadly, it is hard to find Dr. willing to do hard work for little pay of medicare

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Superb Doctor

Dr. Surdell is very personable, but more important, very knowledgeable. I really appreciate his direct dialogue to very serious issues, as well as being able to explain complicated matters in lay terms. He's been very compassionate and professional during a most difficult time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

EXTRAORDINARY

HE SAVED MY MOTHERS LIFE-2 BRAIN SURGERIES. EXTREMELY TALENTED AND I CAN'T PRAISE HIM ENOUGH. FOLLOW-UP VISITS IN HIS OFFICE HE SPENT A GREAT DEAL OF TIME WITH US AT EACH VISIT, 30-45 MINUTES AND HAS AN INCREDIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER. WHAT A BLESSING!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 24th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.

  • Dr. Sam Shamsnia

    Neurological Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    3
  • Dr. Kyle Nelson

    Neurological Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Andrew Gard

    Dr. Andrew Gard

    Neurological Surgery

    Omaha, NE 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8