ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 12
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Waste of time

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

I gave two stars because they did try to diagnose through a full brain/spinal cord mri, but if it doesn't show up on film, then he has no creativity to assess other areas. I had to call for my results. I saw his office 2 times a year apart and the second time he was busy and I only saw his assistant. Her physical exam I felt was not detailed and I'm in the medical field. Everything was stable on mri but I still had debilitating symptoms and no suggestion on where to turn next. I won't return.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the wait.

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Although your wait time may be a little long, the service, and care are well worth it. After all he's truly one of the best. I sustained my injury serving in the military, I'm about six months out from my L5 to S1 fusion, and I am recovering well, the pain in my lower back, and numbness in my legs are virtually gone. I do feel some moderate discomfort still, but its nothing near the gut wrenching pain I felt a year ago. The military doctors didnt know what to do or where to send me, Dr. Surdell accepts Tricare, just some FYI for you military folks.I was satisfied with the care I have received, and the follow ups I am receiving now.For a grease monkey in the U.S. Air Force, the surgery has almost got me back up to full strength.Thanks Dr. Surdell!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2011

I really appreciate Dr. Surdell. He is an awesome Dr. and I really admire him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

selective on care

Posted on July 2nd, 2011

In my opnion this Dr. is "selective on care" based on your insurance as my mri and mrv diagnosis confirmed spin bif w hydroceph and he blew me off with a dear in the headlights look and a sorry....I cannot guarantee surgery will help "all" of your symptoms, therefor i cannot help you. I explained I was not looking for a "guarantee" and willing to take any chance to relieve severe eye pain headache pain from hydroceph confirmed on mrv. Sadly, it is hard to find Dr. willing to do hard work for little pay of medicare

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2010

Dr. Surdell is very personable, but more important, very knowledgeable. I really appreciate his direct dialogue to very serious issues, as well as being able to explain complicated matters in lay terms. He's been very compassionate and professional during a most difficult time.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXTRAORDINARY

Posted on May 4th, 2010

HE SAVED MY MOTHERS LIFE-2 BRAIN SURGERIES. EXTREMELY TALENTED AND I CAN'T PRAISE HIM ENOUGH. FOLLOW-UP VISITS IN HIS OFFICE HE SPENT A GREAT DEAL OF TIME WITH US AT EACH VISIT, 30-45 MINUTES AND HAS AN INCREDIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER. WHAT A BLESSING!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 27th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Surdell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.