Dr. Daniel Tanase MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease West Chester, OH

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and kind
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Staff nurse
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited Dr. Tanase and he recommend a rx to try and told me to call for samples and see how it was working and when I did one of his staff nurses treated me rude, crude and humiliated me. I felt belittled by this and even wrote on his notebook on the internet. I don't know if the Dr. even read this. I know the nurse did. I do not feel comfortable going back to him because of this staff member. Any time that I would call I fear that she would do the same. I was only doing what the dr. said to do .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience, my cough is gone now. His office is busy, I had to wait 2 weeks to be seen, but overall I am very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional, his nurse was excellent and they answered my questions in detail, easy to get refills of medications and follow up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sincerely cared about my health. Very knowledgable, empathetic, and personable. Followed up in person by phone...who does that anymore? So grateful to be his patient. Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
One of the best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very surpised to see that there are still doctors that are so nice and empathetic. The best MD I have ever encountered.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Trustworthy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tanase is one of the best doctors I have seen in years. He is very knowledgeable, trustworty and reliable. He took the time to explain my disease and the treatment plan in detail. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate, had always time for me, even on weekends. Gave me the feeling that I could trust him. All his patients told me he's one of the best in the hospital.

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
One of the best doctors I have ever met
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the doctor you want to go to if you are looking for a compasionate, empathetic physician with an excellent sense of humour who would pay more attention to his patients than to his paycheck.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Daniel Tanase, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.