The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tanase Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 22
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tanase?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Very knowledgeable and kind

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff nurse

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Visited Dr. Tanase and he recommend a rx to try and told me to call for samples and see how it was working and when I did one of his staff nurses treated me rude, crude and humiliated me. I felt belittled by this and even wrote on his notebook on the internet. I don't know if the Dr. even read this. I know the nurse did. I do not feel comfortable going back to him because of this staff member. Any time that I would call I fear that she would do the same. I was only doing what the dr. said to do .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Excellent experience, my cough is gone now. His office is busy, I had to wait 2 weeks to be seen, but overall I am very happy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Very thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2013

very professional, his nurse was excellent and they answered my questions in detail, easy to get refills of medications and follow up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

Sincerely cared about my health. Very knowledgable, empathetic, and personable. Followed up in person by phone...who does that anymore? So grateful to be his patient. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best

Posted on March 31st, 2011

I was very surpised to see that there are still doctors that are so nice and empathetic. The best MD I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trustworthy

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr. Tanase is one of the best doctors I have seen in years. He is very knowledgeable, trustworty and reliable. He took the time to explain my disease and the treatment plan in detail. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

Very compassionate, had always time for me, even on weekends. Gave me the feeling that I could trust him. All his patients told me he's one of the best in the hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I have ever met

Posted on October 6th, 2010

This is the doctor you want to go to if you are looking for a compasionate, empathetic physician with an excellent sense of humour who would pay more attention to his patients than to his paycheck.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tanase is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.