The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Daniel Tanase Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tanase?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Daniel Tanase?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2017

Very knowledgeable and kind

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Staff nurse

Visited Dr. Tanase and he recommend a rx to try and told me to call for samples and see how it was working and when I did one of his staff nurses treated me rude, crude and humiliated me. I felt belittled by this and even wrote on his notebook on the internet. I don't know if the Dr. even read this. I know the nurse did. I do not feel comfortable going back to him because of this staff member. Any time that I would call I fear that she would do the same. I was only doing what the dr. said to do .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

Excellent experience, my cough is gone now. His office is busy, I had to wait 2 weeks to be seen, but overall I am very happy

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Very thorough

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2013

very professional, his nurse was excellent and they answered my questions in detail, easy to get refills of medications and follow up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2013

Sincerely cared about my health. Very knowledgable, empathetic, and personable. Followed up in person by phone...who does that anymore? So grateful to be his patient. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

One of the best

I was very surpised to see that there are still doctors that are so nice and empathetic. The best MD I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Trustworthy

Dr. Tanase is one of the best doctors I have seen in years. He is very knowledgeable, trustworty and reliable. He took the time to explain my disease and the treatment plan in detail. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2010

Very compassionate, had always time for me, even on weekends. Gave me the feeling that I could trust him. All his patients told me he's one of the best in the hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2010

One of the best doctors I have ever met

This is the doctor you want to go to if you are looking for a compasionate, empathetic physician with an excellent sense of humour who would pay more attention to his patients than to his paycheck.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Daniel Tanase is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Chester, OH.

  • Dr. Charles Hattemer

    Dr. Charles Hattemer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    West Chester, OH 0 mi

    4.8
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. Caroline Mueller

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    West Chester, OH 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Esteban Pena Ayala

    Internal Medicine, Adult Care, Hospitalist

    West Chester, OH 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10